We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Sugar

Palm Sugar
340 Clematis St., West Palm Beach, FL 33401
+1 561-820-9206
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Sugar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 552 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Dixie Hwy
Description: This concept started from our creator's passion for food, and a vision to add innovative, exotic, and genuine flavors of Southeast Asian to our dining experiences. We focus on quality ingredients freshly prepared, and warm customer services.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My son and I were visiting W Palm Beach and found this restaurant by chance. It was a wonderful food experience for both of us. The entire staff and the owner were pleased to serve us and very attentive without being overbearing. The street dishes were outstanding and very affordable. The main dishes were excellent as well. We ordered the cupcakes to go but were disappointed in them. The flavor was great but they were dry and not as fresh as they should have been.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't let the name fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is restaurant has the best Thai food I have ever had. They have great normal dishes and a special street dish menu that are all fantastic. The service is excellent as well. They also have other Asian inspired dishes that will make you want to come back. We have been here for lunch, brunch, and dinner and have always been very impressed.

To satisfy your sweet tooth, make sure to try one of their gourmet cupcakes for desert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average at best :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Cool atmosphere, Cool menu, food simply average ! There are several Thai restaurants in town with better food, especially for the money. If you are looking for a nice atmosphere and not concerned about the taste of your food, this is the place for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of my new favorite restaurants! The food was great (I highly recommend the shrimp wonton soup), the staff was the best I've had in years. You will find the nicest people working at Palm Sugar, and they will be sure to make you're meal a great one!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Strange mix that works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I think Palm Sugar had been open about 6 months but this was my first visit. It's a mix of Asian Cuisines, a Bar and a Cupcake Shop.
I had the Pork Buns which were a twist on the famous ones from Momofuku N.Y.and delicious. Followed by an excellent Pad Thai which had just the right amount of heat ( I chose 4 out of 5 on the heat scale). We had some Mini Cupcakes to go ,just to try them out. Our Thai waitress was very pleasant and the service was good.
This is a good addition to WPB and I will be going back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Sugar also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Sugar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.