We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malakor Thai Cafe

Malakor Thai Cafe
425 25th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-5407
561-762-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Noodle
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best Pad Thai in the area!!!!!!!!!
Make reservations as this place is constantly packed during the season.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a sushi place for take out since the one across from my apt is closed. I searched and found this place. So glad I did! I only had the Malakor Roll but it was some of the best sushi I've ever had! The roll was priced at $16. It came out in about 10-15 minutes when I placed my order. The server was kind and offered me a seat and water while I waited for my take out. Recommended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went for lunch during the week. Cute little tiki patio in the back where we ate. Our server was very friendly and made sure we knew what we were ordering and didn't order too much food. The pleasant surprise was the balance in the ginger salad dressing that came with our lunch order. Appetizers were pricey as they were close to the same as a main course. All four of us commented on the great flavor and quality of food. Would definitely recommend and would eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very nice, but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First impressions were correct. This is a very authentic Thai restaurant, with great decor and atmosphere. They have a small sushi bar, also. The restaurant is fairly small, which makes it nice a cozy. A good place for a romantic dinner. There is outdoor seating and pick-up service.
The menu selection was great and even includes Vietnamese Pho. The place is a little pricey though. We visited on a Saturday evening and the place was full. Worth calling ahead to make a reservation, as there is only about 15 tables, inside. We look forward to returning, but not too oftne, due to high prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

i love this place, but they have to change their menu. Its always the same they have to be more creative.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malakor Thai Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Malakor Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malakor Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.