We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas

Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas
308 N Clematis Street, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
5618336349
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Tapas, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clematis St and N Olive Ave
Description: Rated "A" by the Palm Beach Post, Kabuki is a stunning modern Asian eatery enhanced by decorative lighting fixtures that create a dimly-lit, inviting atmosphere. There's a long, full liquor bar and a sushi bar in the rear of the restaurant which provides an opportunity to watch the sushi chefs in action. The menu is large and varied, offering both cooked and raw dishes, with an emphasis on small plates. You'll find everything from Thai-style Spring Rolls to Asian Empanadas. There's also a wide selection of Nigiri sushi and rolls as well as noodle and rice dishes, curries and stir-fries. Teriyaki dishes can be savored from the Japanese grill, along with a handful of entrees such as the succulent Crispy Duck or whole Fried Snapper, plus creative desserts like Thai Donuts with dipping sauce and Banana Tempura with ice cream.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we had the BEST meal here! The sushi was great, presentation was amazing, and atmosphere was super fun!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    36
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best Curries in West Palm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We love Kabuki. Although they offer sushi and other Thai staples, their curries are fantastic. Actually, I've only eaten one, but it's so good I haven't bothered to try anything else, and I'm actually planning on buying a kettle of their Masaman Curry base. The menu offers a variety of curry bases to which you add your choice of shrimp, tofu, chicken etc. and then choose your degree of hottness.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stopped by for Sunday lunch. $12 menu included a choice of rolls, an entree, soup or salad. Went with spicy tuna, chicken Penang, and house salad. Spicy sauce was more like a sweet chilli on the tuna - didn't really have a kick. Plentiful, though - 8 pcs.

Penang was decent, although asked for it 'pet' (spicy) and it came fairly mild. Good flavour, not quite authentic. Was offered brown rice which is a plus. House salad was the standard fare with ginger dressing.

Partner had chicken teriyaki. Was tasty but not quite authentic. Overall, very good value for $30 inc. tax + tip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The perfect panang curry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Downtown restaurants come and go and the quality is hit or miss. Some places, like Rocco's Tacos next door, succeed on their atmosphere more than their food. But lunch at Kabuki nails it. My panang was hot, as I requested, not barely spicy, the vegetables were fresh and perfectly cooked, not soggy. The presentation was beautiful and it was a lot of food. This and soup or salad for a 9 dollar lunch special - cant be beat! The sushi looked very good, I'm trying that next time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

My first time eating there was approximately 3 months ago. I have been going back just about everyday since. The food is impeccable. The service I am a stickler for. I have experienced every waiter/waitress there, and they are great! I love this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki Sushi Thai Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.