We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grassy Waters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grassy Waters Nature Preserve

Grassy Waters Nature Preserve
8264 Northlake Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33412-3300
561 804-4985
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Grassy Waters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went with my mom and toddler. We walked the mile-long boardwalk amongst many cypress trees (Cypress Trail). The interpreter at the center was very friendly and kept all our interests with the painting exhibit for Black History Month, spotting gators in the telescope, calling frogs with marbles... and more.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“A must see if your're a nature lover.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Beautiful boadwalk though a cypress wetland. A must see if you're a natrue lover. Nature center is interesting as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Hidden Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Don't miss the opportunity to visit Florida as it appeared 100 years ago.

Perfectly preserved seas of saw grass with hiking /biking trails, lakes , ponds, fishing , kayaking including picnic tables and native huts for shelter in the rain.

Don't miss this hidden nature treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I went here with a photography class and it was beautiful. The class spent about 2 hours photographing the nature trails, lake, birds and sunset. Well worth the very short trip from West Palm Beach.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The boardwalk is .6 mile through the preserve. There are rocking chairs along the way. I stopped to enjoy the fresh air and warm breeze. We didn't see many birds that day but a lot of nests, so they're out there. The nature center was a hit with the kids. The man working was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grassy Waters Nature Preserve also viewed

 

Been to Grassy Waters Nature Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grassy Waters Nature Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.