We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 West Palm Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Palm Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Studio 6 West Palm Beach
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 West Palm Beach to your Saves list
1535 Centrepark Dr, I-95 / Belvedere Rd at Exit #51, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We made a last minute weekend getaway and picked the Studio 6 for one night. Good price, relatively quiet, and good location. Only two complaints, the bed was either stained with vomit or mold. Not sure which would be worse. We didn't see that until the next morning. Other complaint was door didn't seem very secure. But we weren't concerned with our safety at least! Like I said, it was a decent area. It was close enough to most everything and very close to the airport. Don't think we would stay again but it was good for the night. Staff was busy but very friendly so that was a plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
8
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fully equipped kitchens. Reasonable weekly rates. Nice people working behind the desk. Decent location but you do need a car to get around Palm Beach. The rooms are clean. You could not ask for more at the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Was in the area for business, decided to spend the might and came across this motel. Just off I-95 and Belvedere Road, very well located in a quit area, and close to a Hilton, Doubletree, Courtyard and Holiday inn (which are twice the price). Staff were excellent, friendly and chatty. Room was fresh, decorated modern, motel style, full kitchen. Everything looked well kept and well maintained in the room and the entire complex.

VAGABONDI RESTAURANT on 319 Belvedere Road is the place to go for a great dining experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here end of November and parts of December 2011 and found the staff to be super nice and very accomodating! The room was clean although they could use an upgrade on decor and kitchen appliances, the fridge leaked and was a bit rusty, the coffee maker was broken but they replaced it right away. Whatever was missing or I didnt like they went above and beyond to accomodate me. The population that stays there is diverse so as always be weary of your surroundings but in a safe area, you MUST have a car because not much is in walking distance unless you want to eat fast food. Very close to the airport and close to the CityPlace, highway, nightlife. You can always cook in the kitchen which I took advantage of. Its an extended stay hotel so they treat it like your in your own little apartment. You do have to communicate to the cleaning staff you want your room cleaned more than once a week and they will accomodate. Remember if your polite and respectful you get far besides the gals are super nice especially the manager!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Decent enough motel, I guess. It is located pretty much in the middle of nowhere if you do not have a car. Two of the nights that I was there I walked to dinner, and it ended up being a fairly sketchy 1.5 mile walk through desolate industrial/business parks. There was nothing closer other than fast food.

There was a kitchenette in the room. The room was also pretty dingy, and the carpets were dirty and needed a good vacuuming. Also, they did not do wake-up calls, which I have never run into before.

For the price, it wasn't all that bad, but I am not entirely sure I would return if I was in the area. The lady at check-in was super nice though!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed here from Feb 21-Feb 23rd and was satisfied with the area it was located (by businesses, 5 min from airport and 5 min from dog track). I came to play in the WSOP tournaments at the dog track and wanted to stay somewhere close but reasonable. Studio 6 was reasonable at $69/per day. My room was very clean, the bed was clean, the mattress was firm. The fridge, microwave and kitchen was clean as was the bathroom. I do not have any complaints at all about the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

i have stayed in the hilton hotel, the marriott, the crown plaza hotel and the ritz carlton. the only difference in the hotels is the prices. the hilton was overpriced and over run with junkies and backpage hookers. its a hotel thats starting to fall apart (not to mention the ceiling fan that almost came a undone ...not at all worth the 130 a night i was payin. the crown plaza hotel was great but it soon became too norm for me and so i left, the marriott wasn't anything special nice lobby though. the studio six is great, nice kitchen, nice staff, clean, i haven't seen a bug since i been here. the beds aren't that great but i don't travel without buying new sheets and pillows anyway. plus the rates are great. i live in fort lauderdale and i am in currently looking for and apt in west palm beach. i travel for fun and business so therefore switching hotels is the norm for me. the studio six offers an efficiency type style for the temp. its not a place to take a vacation or try to lounge in. its not a luxury resort....if thats what your looking for keep moving. this place is more for people that travel a lot and are constantly moving about.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 West Palm Beach

Address: 1535 Centrepark Dr, I-95 / Belvedere Rd at Exit #51, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Studio 6 West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;