We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very minor issues at this place. Pop machine did not work on 1st floor had to go to 4th floor. Can of pop 1.50 kind of high for can. Other than that great place to stay. Nice breakfast spead, house keeping very nice, and front staff very friendly. Plenty of different restaurants in the area including DD within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The first room I was put in was a smoking room which reeked of smoke. I then asked for a different room. The second room appeared to be satisfactory, but then I noticed a large wet spot on the floor next to the bed. I noticed there was no mattress pad on the bed, so requested one. Housekeeping brought one up and handed it to me. It was not clean. When we went to go to sleep, we realized that the bottom corner of the mattress and the sheets were also soaking wet. Housekeeping obviously knew about this as there was a rag/towel under the fitted sheet where the water was soaking the mattress. I called the front desk and was told that there were no other rooms to switch us to and housekeeping was gone for the day, so they could not do anything for us. We therefore slept in the second bed, but did not sleep well. The next morning the front desk switched us to room 326 - a king room. It appeared to be very nice, however, that evening, I killed 4 roaches in the room and bathroom and the next morning noticed another 2 on the wall that I could not reach. Needless to say, we again did not get any sleep feeling like there were bugs in the bed and on us. I reported this the following day and was told it would be "taken care of" - the front desk had already given us a discount for the plumbing leak in the first room, but acted like the roaches were a common complaint and was no big deal. Additionally, there were a number of people staying with dogs for the dog show. There was no marked "dog walking area" and the hotel reeked of pee right outside the elevator. Guests with pets need to be told not to exercise their pets near walking areas of guests and not to let them pee on the trash cans on the sidewalks. I would have liked to have used the pool, but the pool was undergoing renovation. This would not have been an issue if I had been told at the time I made the reservation but there was no notice that the pool was not operational until I got there and observed that the pool was closed. This was my first time at a LaQuinta and will definitely be my last.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank JaxCat0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Palm Beach hotels

VALRICO
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was in West Palm Beach, FL. I was assured ground floor room in two calls ahead of time. I was astounded that I was put on the 3rd floor. Very unhappy. Wi-fi didn't work. Only 1 wash cloth provided for 3 days. No tissues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quality of premise & rooms has steadily declined over the last couple of years. I have been staying twice a year at this location for 10 years. Not sure if I will be back. Pet policy of only 2 pets per room was not enforced, there were rooms with up to 5 pets. The pool is closed, no mention of that on website.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This property is a work in progress. It is dated and there are always minor maintenance problems to be taken care of. We really appreciate the kindness extended from the Front Desk Staff up to the GM during our stay. This was our 1st experience with La Quinta and we really like the chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
#22 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#23 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing