We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel I stayed in not in my place of residence” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
VALRICO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The hotel I stayed in not in my place of residence”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was in West Palm Beach, FL. I was assured ground floor room in two calls ahead of time. I was astounded that I was put on the 3rd floor. Very unhappy. Wi-fi didn't work. Only 1 wash cloth provided for 3 days. No tissues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    51
    39
    51
See reviews for
96
50
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quality of premise & rooms has steadily declined over the last couple of years. I have been staying twice a year at this location for 10 years. Not sure if I will be back. Pet policy of only 2 pets per room was not enforced, there were rooms with up to 5 pets. The pool is closed, no mention of that on website.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This property is a work in progress. It is dated and there are always minor maintenance problems to be taken care of. We really appreciate the kindness extended from the Front Desk Staff up to the GM during our stay. This was our 1st experience with La Quinta and we really like the chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'm ready to blow a gasket
I'm at laquinta and its disgusting. The carpets are strained both in the hallway and in the room. Might be pets pee and poop strains. the bathroom smells horrible. Plus I think they gave me a smoking room judging from the disguise odor. You can tell they let pets in there rooms judging by the furniture. Plus I saw a huge one walking with no
leach entering the elevator. I wish I was able to include pictures in this review that would be my proof.
The only positive out of this experience is Brian, might be the manager who changed the rate for me. They were charging me $200 dollars for two nights at a 3.5 star hotel. I pay that at the Marriott which is a 4 star. The fact that he changed the rate is what kept me from leaving immediately. Thank god for there positive staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are attending anything at Cruzan Amphitheatre. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Not the fanciest of places but comfortable. We'll stay there again when we need to be in West Palm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.