We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were delighted with the room - requested a ground floor and they did their best to accommodate us. Some areas still need some upgrading attention, but they are slowly working their way through this. Service, breakfast and the staff were great, and overall, the stay was just what we needed. We plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    51
    39
    51
See reviews for
96
50
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay here everytime we visit relatives in West Palm Beach. We get exactly what and where we want. King Size bed and quiet. The convenience to the area and the price is great. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

nice place needs to be upgraded but clean and friendly thanks to the staff had a very nice stay will stay again hope to see some upgrades when I come back would like to see breakfast room to put a ramp in to make it better to get the food to your table get the stairs out

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The service was great the rooms are great it was a little musty but overall or Stevens Creek everything is nearby. It was very easy to find. I definitely recommend the place. If we ever need to go to West Palm Beach again we will be staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

laquinta are pricey and the accomadations are not up to star rating as mentioned in there views. all ways check the hotels customer views. some of them sums it up before you get stuck. so I am not a happy camper

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Happy...Clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, no bugs. Good a/c, but loud Unhappy...Breakfast Buffet needs more selection, hours of service should be longer, during the week. If you are an older person....elevator to far from even number rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. The bedding was excellent. We slept great. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Very good location to visit many of the attractions in the area. We go down several times a year and will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.