We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomadation within the walls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“accomadation within the walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

laquinta are pricey and the accomadations are not up to star rating as mentioned in there views. all ways check the hotels customer views. some of them sums it up before you get stuck. so I am not a happy camper

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    44
    32
    43
See reviews for
80
42
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Happy...Clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, no bugs. Good a/c, but loud Unhappy...Breakfast Buffet needs more selection, hours of service should be longer, during the week. If you are an older person....elevator to far from even number rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. The bedding was excellent. We slept great. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Very good location to visit many of the attractions in the area. We go down several times a year and will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I would stay here for the cleanliness and location of this hotel. I wasn't thrilled with no mini-fridge, but not a major issue. I was moderately annoyed with all the dogs. I never read any reviews that mentioned DOGS. I like dogs....I have dogs....but most dogs are not well behaved.....and on my visit, they were not quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

very nice place, very clean, very friendly. the location was great for the Barrett Jackson Auction that was only 8 mins away. Plus its very close to the coast for a nice visit. we are from the west coast so to get the chance to see the ocean instead of the gulf is a nice change of view. we would stay there again if the need come about. good chance we will be back nest year for the Barrett Jackson Action again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I definitely wouldn't stay here again. It is not located near City Place as the name suggests. There is a full-time security guard who walks the premises at night. It is located on a very busy road, so there is plenty of noise, including the residents who seem to like to hang out on the balcony at night and talk to the men in the parking lot below. Judging by the people who were at breakfast I am guessing there are full-time Section 8 residents here as one of the other reviewers stated. I only went to breakfast once since they don't serve real coffee (they just have a machine that makes Sanka). On my first day I returned to my room after a run to find I had no running water in my room. When I asked the girl at the front desk what was going on she said the whole hotel was without water and that someone was working on it. I still don't know if they had planned this outage (if so, it would have been nice to have been warned since I could have planned my workout at a different time), or if there was an emergency. Either way, she couldn't tell me when the problem would be fixed. She couldn't even give me an estimate. So I had to pack up my things and get a shower at a local LA Fitness in order to make my evening plans with my family who live in the area on time. I wasn't given any compensation for this. I would expect the price of my hotel stay to INCLUDE RUNNING WATER! They also told me they were doing something when I checked-in to ensure I would not be charged twice for my stay since I paid with a debit/credit card. Well, they charged my account at the beginning of my 5-night stay, AND they charged me twice. I think La Quinta should take their name off this hotel. It gives them a bad name!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The customer service representative at the hotel stated at check in I would not be charged on my credit card until I checked out, so I booked extra nights. I was charged everyday costing more on my credit card due to fees of the credit card. I probably would not stay again because of the lack of knowledge of procedures.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.