We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

OK, so the hotel was just average, soso. The breakfast was prtty good, though the hotel can make improvements in some areas. The ac was pretty loud, and even when i turned it to 80, it won't turn off. TV was good, though more channels would be better. Now to the problems. The noise from the cars was a bit loud, so it took me a while to sleep, but thats ok. Also, the arrangement of rooms was a little weird. I did hear that one room had roaches,but i dont know if i should buy it. Also, the place looked a little sketchy. Would i recommend this: It depends. Its not a great hotel, but it aint too bad. Theres also a tatto parlor across from it.

Room Tip: Choose a romm on the east side, since theres less noise from the turnpike and okechobee road. North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    38
    27
    32
See reviews for
62
38
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location was great! 15 minutes to the beach and pretty well situated to go in all directions of entertainment. The lady at the front desk always had a smile on her face and willing to help or assist in any way to make the stay pleasant. The room key also gave you a 10% discount at Duffy's Sports bar a mile away. Well worth the visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This officially is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Only was here for one night and it has been the worst experience ever. When my group checked in and got the keys to the room there were 2 live roaches in the shower. After that we didn't see any and went to sleep. We had to be up at 5 o'clock the next morning and that's when it all started. There were roaches everywhere. One person saw one crawl into their bag. Another went in between the beds. There were many by the air conditioner, under the desk and tv stand and it was disgusting. One crawled into my bag and with my fear of bugs did not help at all. Disgusting, absolutely disgusting. I do give credit to the one woman who worked downstairs, as at least she knew what to do. The area is sketchy and I don't recommend this hotel for kids.

Room Tip: Just don't choose a room. Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado/Amelia Island, Fla
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I like La Quinta hotels but this one just didnt cut it for me. We stayed two nights but two was enough. The room was extremely small and even tho i had an ADA room there was NO counter space anywhere. The sink was not in the bthroom it was in the hallway and it slanted to the front. Ugh.

Room Tip: Go to la quinta in Ft Pierce! (see review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

First lest me say the staff at this La Quinta are pleasant, polite and dedicated. The rooms are very clean and tidy. However, they are very threadbare. The door to our room had to scrape over the frayed ends of the worn out carpet. The wood where linoleum or tile would usually be was worn to the bare wood. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but the place needs a serious overhaul. And no refrigerator. La Quinta should just buy the property next door and start over. Or even better, closer to Palm Beach.However, they always welcome dogs, they are almost always clean and so I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.