We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Vista Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A bit pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2006

We have recently stayed at the Hampton inn, west palm beach Florida.
Thought it was a bit expensive compared to other hotels we'd recently stayed in.
The sounds from the toilet kept us up half the night and the bed covers had seen better days, plus there was no internet.
The breakfast was reasonable.
The best bit about the hotel were the staff who were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    56
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
68
55
19
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2005

I am here on storm duty. This is the worst hotel we have had to stay in. It's no wonder the room lights are on when you arrive after dark... this hotel has cockroaches in the guest rooms and even at the courtesy Breakfast Bar.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

I'm a business traveller and this place had everything in order I wanted: Very clean/comfortable, convenient location, free wireless, "Manager's Reception," breakfast stuff included, quiet. Maybe ~$30 more than some places I could have tried within a few miles but I don't know what that would have resulted in.

Longhorn Steakhouse is right next door if you like a good restaurant nearby. The "regulars" eating in the bar were mostly out-of-town travellers from nearby hotels. The bartenders grab your first name and make friends.

This place is a winner. I never used to pay attention to Hampton Inn's because of the drab exteriors, but I have seen strong consistency in the several I've stayed at recently.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2005

I was having some work done after the hurricanes and needed a place to hang out so I didn't have to deal with the construction stress. This hotel was just down the road. I wish they would have cut me a little slack on price due to my hurricane situation, but they didn't. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before because the ones I had seen didn't look very nice. This is a relatively new hotel. The rooms were amazing. Beautifully done. Clean. Huge bed. Desk. I would have been happy just to stay forever. The parking lot could use some security. Most parking is behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2004

I've stayed at this property twice over the past month. Hotel employees were very helpful and friendly. The front desk agents were very knowlegeable of the benefits of the HHonors program. I was upgraded to a suite because of my HHonors Gold status without even asking. Request for Room 101 if available. The Oriental decorations were classy.

The room was in good repair. The beddings were above-average and the bathroom amenities were also of good quality. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. If you're hungry, there are 2 restaurants within walking distance.

This property is definitely better than your average Hampton Inn yet it is priced like one. Best of all, the hotel employees are very friendly and dependable.

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2004

From the moment we arrived it was a very pleasant experience. They upgraded our room at no additional cost. The room was spacious with a sofa, and full size chair, nice desk. We had a mini fridge and a microwave, which was great for snacks. Just don't eat their snacks in the room because they are pricey. But breakfast was included, which included scrambled eggs, sausage, or sausage gravy, toast, muffins, bagels, cereal, (hot or cold), fruit, and many other choices including 4 kinds of juice. Coffee is available downstairs for free 24 hours a day. They also have a happy hour from 5 to 7 PM but we were always out. They do have hot cookies for free in the lobby every evening at 7 PM. The pool was very clean and not very cold, since it was a heated pool.
The part we enjoyed the most was the quiet. The rooms were quiet, with no kids running in the halls or neighbors TV's. It was just very quiet. The staff is excellent. Very polite and helpful in every way, including the cleaning staff.
Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2002

This hotel is beautiful the property was built in 2001. The rooms are cozy with very high ceilings. It has an Italian Villa look to it. No restaurant in the hotel. However great continental selection, french toast, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, fruits, cereal, donuts, pastries, coffee, juice, tea etc. There is a Longhorn restaurant outside of the hotel. The area around it is being built up looks like a new tourist spot coming soon. They also have fresh oven baked chocolate chip cookies made at night. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel front desk employees are very friendly. Their even good with giving directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Address: 2025 Vista Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.