We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Vista Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A friend and I booked a room for four nights and the moment we arrived for check-in the employees were friendly and smiling. They asked us what we were there for and gave us some suggestions on places to go. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. My friend forgot a toothbrush and they were nice enough to bring one up for him. When it came to settle down the floors were very quiet. Never heard any noise from the other rooms or people in the hallways. The cookies they provide at 7pm are some of the best cookies ever, I suggest trying them out. Breakfast was also nice, they had a good variety to chose from. The rooms had all the basic channels and a movie channel. You could not order movies as you can at some hotels.

My only complaint would be the toilet did not flush very well.

There is plenty of banks, and restaurants nearby most within walking distance.

Places of interest if you like nice beaches and clear water check out Peanut Island. There is even a skydive place nearby for anyone looking for a adrenaline rush.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunInAz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to hear such great comments about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the staff

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were visting my Mom who lives in the area but time was an issue, great place tucked into an office complex or area, Awesome breakfast bar. This hotel is right off of the Turnpike, it has 3 restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel. We are pleased we were able to take care of you while you visited with your family. We look forward to your next visit - thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Chose this hotel purely based on the fact that it's near the amphitheater, since we were going to a concert. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel, definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed at! Sunny, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly at check-in and recommended some good restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and spacious (definitely appreciate that they have two queens instead of doubles..) and breakfast was great both mornings. Will definitely stay again if back in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel and pointing out Sunny. He is a true asset to our family and we take great pride in our service. We hope to see you for the next big concert in town! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of July and it was excellent. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast was awesome. Great location if you want to walk around and not use a car or taxi. Many restuarants and stores in walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrystalMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for your comments on Sunny - he is a true asset to our great staff. We absolutely love concert season and look forward to welcoming you back for the next big show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The lobby is very nice, with a fountain and elegant reception area. It looks like a 4-5 star hotel. The staff was very friendly, and they even called in the evening to make sure that "I was completely happy." The hallways, carpeting, and lighting are higher quality than usual. I was extremely pleased with the room. It had a nice desk, very nice and up to date bathroom, tasteful decorations and furniture, and I loved the tray they provide so you can use your computer while sitting on the bed. The mini-refrigerator and microwave are very handy, and there are restaurants nearby that you can walk to. Will absolutely stay here again, and recommend to all my co-workers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGLinOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We absolutely love our new lobby and come back after next summer, we will have all brand new rooms too!!! We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the staff

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed for 2nights to attend a wedding party at the nearby golf club. Hotel is spacious, nice furniture and clean. When I checked in there was only one staff at the counter so there was a short line. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is fine, but not enough refill. Walking distance to a small mall with Walmaer, Walgreen, pizza, Burger king, etc. is great. There used to be a free shuttle from West Palm Beach airport but recently discontinued. I took a taxi spent $25 took 8 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years because it NEVER disappoints. We just got back from a week-long stay.

Where to start?

It's location is about 5 - 6 easy miles from both the airport and the beach. It is in a commercial park so there are few to no kids. This is a big plus for us since we enjoy using the pool. The pool is quite secluded even though it is bounded by a parking lot. Tall, well-groomed bushes mean total privacy. There are always plenty of towels and chairs available.

We started each morning with our free USA Today that we would take to the Hampton's free breakfast that has everything from juices, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit (not the frozen that some places try to pass of as fresh), waffles, danishes, oranges, apples, bananas, bagels, breads, etc. Needless to say, there is something for everyone. We took our breakfast out near the pool and sat under the awning at one of the many tables for a quiet, private early morning moment.

Even though they have free cookies every night, most nights they also put out snacks, wine and beer for the guests.

When we left each day the front desk person would say good-bye and upon return we were welcomed home.

Some reviews mentioned that the rooms were dated. My husband and I were fine. The rooms, while dated, were exceptionally clean and well-appointed. We choose clean over modern ANY DAY.

A small cafe or deli would be a nice addition, but since there are numerous places within easy walking distance this is not a big deal.

Each time we stay and then return we always comment that this hotel is like a hidden gem that only a few lucky ones have found.

Thank you to the staff and general manager for all you do to make us feel welcome time and time again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite so it had windows on two walls. It was sunny and open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest -

Wow!! Where do I start? Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about our hotel - your comments are VERY appreciative and we truely take pride in our service and quality. We like to think we are a hidden gem too! Come visit us after next summer - we will have a complete remodel on all our rooms and I ensure you they will still be just as clean!!!

Please stop by to introduce yoursefl next time you are in - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#21 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#7 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
#6 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike

Address: 2025 Vista Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a haven of culture in West Palm Beach, where sophisticated artistic expression has elevated this community to a new status. The Hampton Inn® hotel in West Palm Beach-FL Turnpike, conveniently located only one block from Florida's turnpike, sits adjacent to the renowned Emerald Dunes Golf Course and in close proximity to the beaches. Just step outside your door and you're practically at the tee for your first round of golf...Or take a short five-minute drive to bask in the sun on the nearby luxurious golden beaches...it's all easily accessible from our hotel in West Palm Beach. Browse the theaters, galleries, and lofty artistic boutiques that define the personality of West Palm Beach. Check out the downtown Clematis Street District where you'll find clubs, restaurants, shops, and many lively street festivals. Our hotel in West Palm Beach also gives you easy access to the esteemed Norton Museum of Art. The team at our hotel in West Palm Beach will gladly offer suggestions for planning your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing