We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mounts Botanical Garden

Mounts Botanical Garden
559 North Military Trail, West Palm Beach, FL 33415
561-233-1757
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a hidden treasure in WPB. The gardens are a delight to walk thru. You can take a picnic lunch. Sometimes they have Food Truck events with live music. The master gardeners will also answer questions you may have with things you are trying to grow at home & they do it for free.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    37
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Feeding Hills, Ma.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Open on Mondays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wanted a place to go with my husbands cousin and wife and all of the other museums and places of interest for us were closed on Monday's - karma showed us the way to the gardens - what a gorgeous place that we might have overlooked ! When driving by on Military Trail you might not see the entrance - once inside it's delightful. Many different garden themes to walk through. I recommend bringing a picnic. This would also be an excellent place for a wedding. Plus, it's on a donation basis of only $5.00. I will be going back !

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Orchid show was fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mounts is a lovely botanical garden, but I enjoy it most when it has an orchid show/sale. It has other plant sales, too. I think they are held quarterly. It's always a beautiful place to while away a weekend afternoon. You can get lots of ideas for southern gardening and it's a lovely place for a wedding. Very serene, and beautiful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lymington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for a $5 donation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very trusting people where you put the donation in an envelope on entry,
Toilets were not up to much, however the garden itself was a good surprise, a great herb garden which came in handy after been attacked by insects, they worked a treat, some very interesting tropical plants and trees some I had never seen before from my many visits to other gardens, it is not a huge place but worth a few hours for some great photos, this garden could knock spots off some of the others I have visited with their astronomical entrance fees, well worth a visit for any keen gardener, she on the day we went the bridge was out of use

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Connecting with nature's bounty to soothe the soul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Surprisingly enough people who live in the surrounding areas to Mounts Gardens here in West Palm Beach, Florida, drive by it often, even spend ours next door at the Florida driver's Office, have no idea that paradise is there. Acres of a great variety of plants, from altivia to rose gardens, vegetable garden, to finding a rare tree, the sugar apple that depending on month of the year will gift the visitor with some ripe fruit on the ground.
The walkways are done with do much mulch, it feels you walk on a soft carpet.
The bridges are so pretty, and the name of the manufacturer is there listed in case the visitor wants such for their own yard.
The landscaping with the lake, all it needs is a few pedal boats to make complete.
Aside from giving the visitor a great experience walking thru the gardens and feeling so calmed, some have their special events there too, and others like myself take note of names of plants that do so well in the south Florida region, and note of garden design for in case able to do at home.
A pleasureable experience very
Recomendable!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mounts Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Mounts Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounts Botanical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.