We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modernized & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Modernized & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

As first time business travelers we enjoyed our stay, a little confusing to get to coming from 95S exit, but no biggie with GPS, check-in was a breeze & professional, nice King suite on South end, saw traffic but couldn't hear it, saw planes but didn't hear them, appreciated the two chairs & small table on skinny balcony area, lobby & Bistro's modern decor very nice with great service from Dakota, TV units within Bistro booths was great to watch while waiting food & dining, will stay again when traveling through.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dee S,
We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as the Bistro. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We picked this from the sign we saw from the highway. It took a bit of guessing and a couple of turns to find it, but it wasn't too far from the exit.

The room was very good, the facilities were well maintained, the staff was very friendly and very helpful (especially when dealing with road-weary travelers). The complementary razor was appreciated.

The Bistro a very handy amenity. The menu was somewhat limited, but the food was delicious and the portions ample.

The only complaint is that the A/C unit was a bit loud. I like for the A/C units to provide some white noise, but this one could have been a few dB quieter. There were dumpsters in the parking lot, but I took this as a sign that CYbM was serious about maintaining the facility.

Did I mention how great the staff was? Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaDisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
PapaDisc,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard. We're glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our wonderful staff too! If your travels bring you back to our area, please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was everything that was advertised. Close to PBI airport, quick courtesy shuttle and very comfortable and clean. The front desk was very quick with our check in, we used Marriott Gift Cards, and they were very knowledgable about those. I would stay here again or would not hesitate to recomend this property. city Place is near this property and they offer free shuttle service to there and back. We did not use the onsite food service but noticed other people who were having a good time there. I did use the business center to check e-mail and service there was just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Daddybuff,
It's great to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. We're pleased to have had you stay as our guests, and we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad to hear that our staff was efficient as well as friendly. Your compliments are well received and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights while we visited a college. Our room faced the pool which was pretty. Sat outside on the patio on a phone call - very nice. (Probably helps that it was 80 degrees here and 50 and raining at home!) Anyway, the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisfamily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
wisfamily77,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your daughter stayed with us at Courtyard. I hope you had a great time together and a good college visit. We appreciate your compliments about our property and hope you'll have another opportunity to return. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I stayed here for only one night but the service rendered was impeccable. Everything from the airport shuttle service, to the friendly and welcoming staff was a breath of fresh air from the normal mundane service I've grown accustomed to. They informed us of things ti do in the area and once again the shuttle too us to and from our desired destination. Front desk staff was the BEST as was the young man at the Bistro. The wings r relish btw. Overall: I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the West Palm area. Its close to the airport, shopping and attractions. If I return to PBI I am definitely staying here again! Keep up the good work... See you soon :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamAkilahMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
MiriamAkilahMalcolm,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard West Palm Beach. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we're glad our staff added to your pleasurable stay. I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other viewers and hope they too will experience our wonderful hotel and staff. Please plan to visit us again as we enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent three nights here while on a work trip. The only reason I gave this hotel an average was due to the traffic noise level. The hotel is right next to busy I-95. If you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the west end of the front side of the building. Outside of that, everything else was great. The room large, nicely decorated and very clean. The lobby (bistro, business center and sitting area) were inviting and served as a great option for relaxing. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly & professional. Dakota was especially good. Don't know how he single-handily served all of us dinning in the bistro in such a timely manner. The hotel is only 2 miles from shopping and restaurants at City Place.

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to busy I-95. If you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the west end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSU2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
FSU2000,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Courtyard West Palm Beach. I'm glad you found our rooms clean, comfortable, and spacious. I'm also glad you liked relaxing in our lobby and enjoyed Dakota's excellence service. I'll make sure to give him a special commendation for his outstanding work. We welcome you to come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Metro
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent one night here before a flight back home. The hotel looks very new and was very clean. The room was spacious and the staff was nice. The hotel is right across the street from the airport and we did not hear any planes at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
asia999,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Even though we only enjoyed you one night as our guest, we're pleased to receive your kind comments. I'm glad you liked our hotel and found a nice, comfortable place to stay before your flight back home. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to West Palm Beach. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#7 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#14 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott West Palm Beach
Marriott West Palm Beach
#15 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street. This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) offering meal items and Starbucks(R) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Courtyard
West Palm Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing