We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed two nights as part of a wedding party. We had a suite which was nice ,with a fridge and microwave. We wanted to shower in the afternoon before the wedding but no new towels had been brought to our room. Two maids were in the hall ,both were asked for towels ,one walked away and the other said to go to the desk to get some. hey both had towels on their carts. Went to the desk and was told to go to the pool and get some.
The next day the same thing happened no towels ..called the desk..two hours later about 4pm we got towels. My guess is they don't have enough towels until laundry is done.
Went to the business center to use the computers. One of the staff (maid) was cleaning th lobby and talking into her blu- tooth loud enough for everyone within 10 yards to hear her. She was talking to a friend about her " man". This was a very intimate conversation not something for the general public . She spoke in avery loud voice making it hard to concentrate on my business work. The same person cleaned on our floor the next day again talking on her blu-tooth in a very loud voice the whole time she "worked" A policy is needed about cell phones on the job.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Tom o,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I regret that you did not have a good experience with us and sincerely apologize for all of the above. Our housekeeping team is also receiving a refresher on our high Marriott standards and will be held accountable to them by me personally.

All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours.

Sincerely yours,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
23
19
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Decided to stay overnight so we could catch our flight to the Bahamas without being stressed out worrying if we would make our flight.

Courtyard was perfect. Clean, large room. Nice Bistro for a bite and drink.

Loved sitting out by the pool and just chilling with a glass of wine.

The shuttle into City Place and the airport was very convenient.

My only suggestion would be that they provide a complimentary breakfast...not just coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Audthang,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stay frequently for business. The staff is consistent and so is service and the cleanliness of the rooms. If it was on the beach would be perfect, but its close to the airport. The food is good and the lounge/bar is great. All the rooms are up-to-date. I would have to really be picky to find anything to complain about here. Maybe they could have more channels on TV?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
MSPilot
We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I was in West Palm for business and stayed at the Courtyard. I was so impressed with this hotel because it allowed something I have never seen before - we were allowed check in at 9am at no extra cost (as opposed to the usual 3pm or so) - this meant my family could shower and nap while I worked. That was fantastic! Free coffee in the lobby in the morning, very clean rooms, and a cafe in the lobby with a store that included microwave meals, all types of snacks and toiletries as well as beer and wine. In addition, it's less than 3 miles to one of the best places in West Palm to eat and relax - City Place. My only complaint is that the highway, I-95 is very close to the east side of the hotel but I didn't hear any noise at night. It also has a nice warm pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thanks so very much Hannah1014 for writing a review and recommendation! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Best regards,
Rebecca Gabriel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We chose this place for it's location near West Palm Beach Airport and Budget Rental. We had an early morning flight and thought it made sense to stay close to the airport. The hotel is set back from the road in what appears to be a corporate park. The front desk person seemed somewhat new although she was pleasant. We asked for some restaurant recommendations in the area. She then gave us the name of a place after some thought and we wrote the directions down which turned out to be wrong. The left turn should have been a right and so on. There are no decent restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had no complaints there. The wake up call came about 15 minutes later than we requested. For a clean room at a decent price near the airport you can't go wrong. Expect more and you might be disappointed. We have stayed in better Marriott Courtyards than this one.......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Convenient location to airport and West Palm locations

We recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot West Palm Beach Airport for one evening. We wanted a hotel close to the airport as well as the shipping port as we were taking a cruise the next day. Our experience has been good with Marriott hotels and Courtyards and this stay was no different. The hotel has free shuttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle will also drive you to local destinations such as shopping and restaurants with the convenience of calling for a pickup time around your schedule. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean, updated and provided a comfortable stay for my wife and I.

Best Shopping and Restaurants
Take the shuttle to City Place. This is a large outdoor shopping complex/mall with some higher end shops and great restaurant selections. We ate at a Greek style restaurant called Taverna Opa. The food was very good and they had some great happy hour dinner specials. We sat at the outdoor bar and took advantage of the dinner and drink specials.

We also took a quick drive (about 1-mile) to Antiques Row on South Dixie Highway. This is the claim to fame place for antiques in West Palm and where the local designers go. Let’s just say that though there are a great deal of antique shops they are way, way, way over priced for what is offered. We noticed many items marked up some 40%-50% higher than what we would see at home. This is a great place to walk and browse, but unless you find something truly unique that you must have, I would not expect to spend a day buying antiques at good prices.

A fun detour
We also took a quick drive to Lion Country Safari. This is a fun drive through safari about 7-miles from the hotel. The cost is $27.50 for adults. There is a $2.00 off per person coupon on their web site. Print this before you go to save a few dollars. There are a great deal of antelope type animals, which gets a bit boring in the first few areas. But as you get deeper into the safari you do get to see up close white rhinoceros (there was a baby there when we went) as well as giraffe and chimpanzees that were fun to watch.

Room Tip: All are essentially the same. The front of the hotel is furthest from the highway if you are concern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is excellent, close to the Interstate. The hotel has no restaurants, but there are several eating places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1800 Centrepark Dr E, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street. This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) offering meal items and Starbucks(R) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.