We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Ten Zero One

Bistro Ten Zero One
1001 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach Marriott, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-833-1234
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 547 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Australian and Okeechobee
Transit: We are a short walk away from the West Palm Beach stop on the Tri-Rail
Description: Enjoy fresh seafood and succulent steaks in our warm and chic Bistro Ten Zero One West Palm Beach restaurant located inside our downtown hotel. Besides a delectable menu, we also offer Wi-Fi access and a full bar for your business and leisure needs.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Like others, we rarely find great restaurants in hotels, but the high ratings in TripAdvisor persuaded us to try. Had a wonderful meal. No reservation on a Saturday night. Went the small plate route.
Terrific beet salad, followed by excellent grouper and seared tuna small plates, and generous roasted vegetable and grilled asparagus sides, topped off with a key lime crime brûlée. The kitchen was a bit slow, but the wait staff were very attentive and apologetic and did not charge us for desert to make up for the wait. Great presentation and fresh food at a reasonable price given the quality. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    31
    32
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful find for us, walking distance to Kravis Center (hotel has a shuttle too). The food was 5 star, surprising for a hotel restaurant. Try the ahi guacamole - surprising combo and very yummy. Snapper dinner was excellent - fresh, light, not overwhelmed with heavy sauce. And the warm chocolate cake for dessert was so good I almost ate the whole thing myself (shared with someone). There was hardly anyone in the restaurant the night we were there, not sure why, it's probably off the beaten track but people are missing a real treat here. Only reason for the 4-star, not 5-star, is the ambience, very stark, not inviting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a fantastic find in West Palm Beach. We found this place through Restaurant.com. At first I didn't want to try the restaurant because it was in a hotel, but after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and Restaurant.com we decided to go during their Happy Hour. We were so surpised. The service, from the time we walked in, was very attentive. We took a small table in the bar area because we thought it would be a little less quiet. We made a good choice. We decided to do the small plates and were not disappointed. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely go back again if we lived in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobstown, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Bistro Ten Zero One (as they call it) was a welcome find on my recent visit to West Palm Beach. Located in the Marriott West Palm Beach, I was skeptical of the food (when was the last time you had good, much less great, food in a hotel restaurant?). I had two very tasty, expertly prepared meals from their creative menu. I definitely recommend the skirt steak, which was cooked perfectly to my medium rare request. The daily local fish was delicious, served on a bed of farro risotto. Both meals were requested as "to go" and neither suffered as a result. Portions were generous, especially for the skirt steak. My only complaint would be the pricey drink menu. $8 for a can of local beer seems extravagant, especially when the 6 pack goes for $9.99 right down the road at Publix. Ouch! If you stay at the hotel, grab a six pack for the room and get some take out from the Bistro.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Cooked the way you ordered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent location at the Marriott very near downtown. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. All three items ordered were well presented and tasty: a beet salad, fish soup (a difficult dish to prepare well), and a delicious hamburger topped with grilled videlia onion, manchego cheese and smoked bacon. Suggest asking to put aioli sauce on the side to see if you like it. I asked for French fries well done and hamburg with some pink in it. A rare place that actually prepares it the way requested

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Ten Zero One also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Bistro Ten Zero One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Ten Zero One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.