We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Saugus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good breakast service an Embassy Suite. The Two Chef's were great. Front desk great folks. Rooms were good. Could be updated. But, very good pool area and fitness areas. Property maintained well. Good for large families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. If your travel brings you near the area, we hope you choose the Embassy Suites. We look forward seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    149
    61
    29
    14
See reviews for
155
95
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Took a little long for us to get checked in considering we had pre-payed not sure if the young man was in training or what but our rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. We were there 3 nights and no real complaints with the rooms. The housekeeping staff took real good care of us. The problem was our friends truck was stripped in the parking lot running boards, tailgate, even a cooler of water stolen! No security cameras on the property and we came in at various times during the evening and never saw security of any kind on the property. So my advice is take a taxi or a rental car then you can enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize that this terrible situation occured during your stay. Your concern has been forwarded to our GM. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, that you choose the Embassy Suites. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We arrived fro my cousins wedding & enjoyed every minute. One problem we should of stayed longer. I would stay here & recommend others. Switching up the breakfast offering (especially for those staying long term) would make this hotel 100% perfect! (Ie maybe french toast one morning, we only got waffles on Monday) The driver Lisa was amazing, she is very informative and kind. The front desk staff & managemnet were great! They even went above & beyond to charge my iPhone. The housekeeping services were immaculate! We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities that our hotel had to offer. If your travel brings you near the area, we hope you choose the Embassy Suites. We look forward seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

After having been cheated on numerous occasions throughout our travels aroung the globe, we (our family) have decided to contribute to the international community of travelers that are looking for CLEAN, affordable family and business hotels around the globe.
We stayed at this hotel room embassy suites hotel from the 8th to the 15th of july.
we were highly impressed with the excellent and clean rooms, the lobbyies are large and very clean, the new laundry machines, and the excellent service given by the housekeeping team and the entire breakfast team while we were at the hotel.
we recommend the fresh - on- demand omelette service, although the breakfast buffet didnt vary much during our stay, we LOVED that there was FRESH fruits,
Fresh and real eggs, etc.
Nice business center and nice staff which appeared to be taking care of this excellent hotel. they have a shuttle service to downtown west palm beach which we didn't use but we do recommend the shuttle into town.
the only thing we would recommend is for management to add better coffee -expresso services.
location great- right close to i95 and close to everything.
nice view over west palm from room 1307.
quite
clean-appeared renovated and extremely well maintained.
numerous wellrenowned companies had conferences going on durinng our stay.
We were so impressed with this clean hotel that we personally handed our congrats and comments to the general manager on site.
highly recommended for clean stay, professional staff, excellent location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Business Center. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here a few times. The airport across the street can be a bit noisy though. The hotel grounds are nice and the lobby is grand. The pool in back is nice as well. Please note that this hotel has a accommodations readily available to airport staff such as pilots and flight attendants.
If you book early ask for an upgrade, they usually do it

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy amentities!! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located across the street from the Airport, this place is conveniently located. Quick 5 minutes drive to City place for tons of restaurants/shopping. The hotel has an hourly shuttle (which is nice), but I am happy that I drove myself. Otherwise, the location is not great. Room was large, bed was average for this price point, looks like the rooms were redone not too long ago. Staff was friendly and breakfast was plentiful, but the coffee didn't match up to the rest of the food. You'll be hitting Dunkin or Starbucks after you check out.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Embassy breakfast!! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When I think of an Embassy Suites room it is a "suite" typically with the sleeping room and sitting room separated by the bathroom, with a fairly functional design maybe 50% larger that a typical hotel room. I also think of the rooms being situated around a central courtyard/atrium where breakfast is served. The only thing that was consistent was breakfast in the atrium.

Our room was a room and not a suite. There was a bed, two night tables, desk and chair and easy chair/hassock. The plus was there was a mini-fridge and microwave but they were in an less than appealing stand.

The bathroom area had separate sink and commode/tub "rooms" with the tub room not more than 6x6 ft. and the closet in the same area as the sink and if the closet door was open you couldn't get past someone using the sink. A terrible design.

Plusses: it is convenient to the airport and the breakfast was typical Embassy Suites.

If you're looking for a typical Embassy Suites experience, this isn't it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your recent stay. Based on your review it sounds like you booked one of our "standard" rooms and not a Suite. We are a unique property being that we were an existing hotel property prior to becoming an Embassy Suites in 2012; therefore not all of our rooms are Suites. Again as a unique property our rooms are in a separate tower and not surrounding the Atrium like your Father’s Embassy Suites. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another chance to show you the rest of our unique property by booking one of our suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.