We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here a few times. The airport across the street can be a bit noisy though. The hotel grounds are nice and the lobby is grand. The pool in back is nice as well. Please note that this hotel has a accommodations readily available to airport staff such as pilots and flight attendants.
If you book early ask for an upgrade, they usually do it

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy amentities!! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    140
    57
    28
    13
See reviews for
150
81
35
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located across the street from the Airport, this place is conveniently located. Quick 5 minutes drive to City place for tons of restaurants/shopping. The hotel has an hourly shuttle (which is nice), but I am happy that I drove myself. Otherwise, the location is not great. Room was large, bed was average for this price point, looks like the rooms were redone not too long ago. Staff was friendly and breakfast was plentiful, but the coffee didn't match up to the rest of the food. You'll be hitting Dunkin or Starbucks after you check out.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Embassy breakfast!! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When I think of an Embassy Suites room it is a "suite" typically with the sleeping room and sitting room separated by the bathroom, with a fairly functional design maybe 50% larger that a typical hotel room. I also think of the rooms being situated around a central courtyard/atrium where breakfast is served. The only thing that was consistent was breakfast in the atrium.

Our room was a room and not a suite. There was a bed, two night tables, desk and chair and easy chair/hassock. The plus was there was a mini-fridge and microwave but they were in an less than appealing stand.

The bathroom area had separate sink and commode/tub "rooms" with the tub room not more than 6x6 ft. and the closet in the same area as the sink and if the closet door was open you couldn't get past someone using the sink. A terrible design.

Plusses: it is convenient to the airport and the breakfast was typical Embassy Suites.

If you're looking for a typical Embassy Suites experience, this isn't it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your recent stay. Based on your review it sounds like you booked one of our "standard" rooms and not a Suite. We are a unique property being that we were an existing hotel property prior to becoming an Embassy Suites in 2012; therefore not all of our rooms are Suites. Again as a unique property our rooms are in a separate tower and not surrounding the Atrium like your Father’s Embassy Suites. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another chance to show you the rest of our unique property by booking one of our suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been a gold / diamond member for the past 6 years, and I have never been so disappointed in Mgmt. My reservation was incorrect, and Luke was very unaccommodating. I reserved a 2 queen bed suite, but the reservation was for a standard room, and when I explained to him the error he told me that they were sold out and nothing else can be done, but offer me a rollaway bed, and he walked back into his office with a sarcastic grin on his face. Hilton please do better in training your Management staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our mission is to provide our guest with the best hospitality and service possible. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In researching your reservation I noticed that you booked a non-suite room and unfortunately our hotel was fully committed on the day of your arrival so we were unable to provide you with an upgrade. We have addressed your issue with our staff and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If your future travels bring you to Palm Beach, we hope you choose the Embassy Suites. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!



Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed in West Palm on the return from Key West to Orlando. Easy to get to, conveniently located. Beautiful lobby, room furnishings, friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking. Excellent value with the manager's reception and cooked to order breakfast. I will definately return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Evening Reception. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Well let's start out by saying that the hotel was convienent to all that I had to do during my stay in West Palm . The staff was amazing . This is coming from someone who after 20 years in guest relations has been equally shocked and appaled by most levels of service at some swanky 5 star resorts . Where you are made to feel like just another penny in the jar. Where pretentiousness and aura of sophistacation is exuded in the many lives of staff who seem eager to please but at a price .

For a moderately priced hotel and conference center Emabassy West Palm Central has proven to me that even if the Bells and Whistles are not as flashy and gaudy as some overpriced luxury accommodations they really prove to shine at a level of guest service that this traveler has had the privilege to enjoy.

I will gladly recommend Emabassy West Palm to any of my friends family and business associates for their stay in West Palm and South Flordia. Ideally located far enough way form the hoopla but convienent enough to get around without to rent a car. The Tri Rail is right around the corner as well as the airport and several attractions West Palm has to offer .

The Front Desk Staff was a welcomed change from the employees I have encountered before.

Moreover. A pair of staff members towards the end of thier hectic work day. Bellman Jeremy and the front desk concierage Tina who showed me a level of service that I do not rarely . If you are looking for stuff to do out of the ordianary in the West Palm Area these are the two members to seek out From how to get around without a need for a car as well as what areas to avoid.

This is a city that just has a beach and a culture. With that said, bravo to Tina and Jeremy whose kindness and generosity and concern for the happiness a of a Curly Haired Guest who just lost a father and is visting his sister for in South Flordia during a sweltering July 4tb week . I get some strange looks when not dressed to the nines but I was highly impressed by the service received by not only them but the entire staff at Embassy West Palm Beach. I will be sure to always stay here when visiting my sister and again be sure to ask for Jeremy and Tina. They will make you feel important and not a hinderence. No matter the request you will leave happy and serene.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our associates were able to take care of your exploration requests during your stay. Your praises have been passed on to Jeremy and Tina. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed almost 2 wks here in a King corner room suite. The breakfast buffet can't be beat. Especially for being inclusive in the price. Room is clean, bed was comfy & location was perfect for accessing the airport & the CityPlace area. The Manager's Reception is always a good time & the fitness/pool area was up to date and clean. I wouldn't stay any place else while in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Fitness Center. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.