We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had an excellent visit. The staff was very friendly, helpful & efficient.They even remembered us from previous visits. The Rooms were beautiful decorated, clean & comfortable. The compliementary breakfast was phenomenal. The pool was very refreshing and the gym area had all the equipment that you need for a quick work out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ronald B,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    172
    69
    30
    18
See reviews for
180
112
43
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here out of curiosity after staying at the Double Tree a few nights. Had a room on the 15th floor with a great few of West Palm. The AC setup is definitely better and very quite, not the standard wall units. The room (King) was a little smaller than the Double Tree, but very nice with carpet through out. Nice Large TV, Nice linens on the bed, plenty of pillows. Bathroom had two separate sink areas and plenty of towels. The front lobby area is really nice and I'm bummed I did not try the breakfast as others have commented about. I booked thru Hilton Honors and the price was pretty decent, overall great value. The AC being quite was a big plus.

Room Tip: North East facing rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear cdavefly69,

Thank you for choosing the Emabassy Suites. We wish you were able to try our world class breakfast. During your next stay in the future, we hope you will be able to join us for the Compliementary Breakfast. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and great location. The breakfast is the best I have ever had and it's FREE! There is free internet and parking. Overall the quality and location are great. I stay at many hotels and not always get a good night sleep. Here I slept very well and through the entire night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Casasmar,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife, sister and I had a great stay at this Embassy suites in September. Being 3 people it is great having separate rooms as part of the regular suites at Embassy.
We enjoyed sitting in the bar area for the complementary happy hour.
And who does not enjoy waking up to a fantastic cook to order breakfast at no extra charge.

Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel chain and my wife said we should only use this when we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear leif g,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked a one night stay at Embassy Suites due to location and the rave review on tripadvisor. My first impression was very positive with the beautifully laid out lobby and indoor tranquil fountain. The front desk agent first put me in a room with 2 double beds. My reservation was for a King so I was surprised of this error and came back down to the lobby. The second room he made keys for had a handicap bathroom in it and no bathtub. I don’t know if he was purposely giving me the dud rooms but at this point I was starting to have negative feelings about my booking choice. Obviously, the front desk staff are the first impression that the hotel consumer has. When it is a negative experience it can ruin the entire stay.
Room was surprisingly small.
My stay being just for the one night, I figured I could put up with negative experiences with front desk and the surprisingly small room.
On a positive note, although the room was very small the bed was incredibly comfortable with a higher quality of bed linens. Carpet in the room seemed newer and very clean. The morning breakfast was the best I’ve ever had in an American hotel. Two omeletes, a blueberry muffin, orange juice and coffee. The omelets chef was very personable and went out of his way to show me all of the items which were available. Omelets made to order were the best.
Not certain if I would stay at Embassy Suites again as there are several nicer hotels in this immediate area. I might come back for the breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear maldoror23,
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast. I do apologize for any inconvienence during your stay! We hope to see you in the near future! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

if you expect a quiet experience, stay somewhere else. the large outside hvac units will keep you up all night. the breakfast and the happy hour are nice but for someone looking to sleep nicely at night, this is not the place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Fred T,

Thank you for choosing the Emabssy Suites! I just want to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience to your stay. Please come back and give our hotel another chance! We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This property is a gem across from the West Palm Beach Airport. We stayed overnight for a concert at the Cruzan Amphitheater which is a 20 minute drive without concert traffic. Everything is new and fresh. We had a room on the twelfth floor that was very large. The room had a separate bedroom with a TV and different air conditioner. The living room included a large sofa, TV, refrigerator, and microwave. As a guest you are invited to a free(alcohol) happy hour and free really great breakfast in the morning. The property includes a business center, large pool and fitness center. The service is great especially from Olive at the restaurant and the Chef at the Sunday morning omelet station. Quite the place. Convenient for the WPB airport, the concert grounds and Lion Country Safari.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Gatorcane,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay! It's great to hear that enjoyed all the amenties the hotel has to offer! We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.