We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Extended Stays
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Monterrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was very comfortable in this hotel! It has all ammenities required to have a good night. I was 3 nights and I really relaxed after hard days on work. It's near of airport and at 10 min from downtown.

Room Tip: Look for corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Max201084,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the hotel amenities, and everything that our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    132
    55
    28
    13
See reviews for
145
77
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall very nice, safe, and luxurious seeming hotel. Unsatisified with additional unexplainable fees for use of the meeting room, but overall the room, breakfast and hotel lived up to it's sales hype

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Michael A,

We apologized for any inconvenient and hoping your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoy the amenities here at the hotel. We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a comfortable, spacious hotel which is suited to people who need the facilities but not all the fuss and frills. I will use the hotel again, having the free shuttle bus to downtown shopping plaza helped - the drivers were very polite and helpful. Front of house reception staff need some training!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Maggie M,
Glad to hear that the shuttle drivers were very polite and helpful during you're stay. Here at Embassy Suites we strive for excellent customer service. So we will work closely with the front desk staff to ensure quality service.
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location for business trip, not for vacation. So close to West Palm Airport. Hotel updated and very clean. Bed was comfortable. BUT the Staff was exceptional and friendly (5 stars for the staff). My car battery died and they so went out of their way to help me jump start my car. The complimentary breakfast was also really, really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sue M

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that we could delivery exceptional service during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms are great, comfortable beds, clean, the complimentary breakfast is amazing, you can get omelets to order. The have an onsite restaurant. The staff is very accommodating. They provide a shuttle for free to most places you want to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Joyce T,

Its nice to hear that we were very accomodating during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and all the amenities here at the hotel..
Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Mrs Angry attended the AEC at West Palm and I went along to keep an eye on her.
Large hotel on the edge of PBI suited on industrial estate and next to car rental outlets on Belvedere Road. Small shop, fast food and gas stations nearby. Walmart and Walgreens at western end of Belvedere, too far to walk but Hotel shuttle driver will drop you off if not busy.
Regular Shuttle bus to airport and to down town WPB called City Place, theatre, cinema, Cheese cake factory and large Barnes and Noble bookshop, bars and restaurants.Two free trolley buse routes around WPB including the park on coastal water way good way to see the area, so very pleasant time in WPB
Pool and fitness room was good and I like the managers reception when bar and dips are free. Overall staff very pleasant, service great, the breakfast was filling but more fruit would be nice
Overall highly recommended.
Because Mrs Angry was busy at Convention did not hire car, big mistake, never go to America without a car, the distances are too far to walk ( its a big country ) and they do not like pedestrians.

Room Tip: not by a lift but all rooms not 2 bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear JohnPollocksPLU,
I am glad to hear that you were able to come along with Ms. Angry for the convention. You are correct in mentioning that in America you need a car, we have a lot to offer and can be a distance from one place to other.
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate hearing about it.
We hope to see you again next year.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I had a huge, clean corner suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception were great. There is also a complimentary shuttle that takes you across the street to the airport as well as City Place so you have easy access to plenty of restaurants and shops. The only negative was the table in my room was pretty scratched up.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views and are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear vedder014,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Embassy Suites, we like to hear great comments about our properties. Also to learn that your stay was very enjoyable. We are very sorry to hear about the table in your room. We will work closely with the Engineer department, to make sure all the tables are refined. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.