We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Extended Stays
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location for business trip, not for vacation. So close to West Palm Airport. Hotel updated and very clean. Bed was comfortable. BUT the Staff was exceptional and friendly (5 stars for the staff). My car battery died and they so went out of their way to help me jump start my car. The complimentary breakfast was also really, really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sue M

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are glad to hear that we could delivery exceptional service during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    126
    49
    27
    11
See reviews for
134
69
33
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms are great, comfortable beds, clean, the complimentary breakfast is amazing, you can get omelets to order. The have an onsite restaurant. The staff is very accommodating. They provide a shuttle for free to most places you want to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Joyce T,

Its nice to hear that we were very accomodating during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and all the amenities here at the hotel..
Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Mrs Angry attended the AEC at West Palm and I went along to keep an eye on her.
Large hotel on the edge of PBI suited on industrial estate and next to car rental outlets on Belvedere Road. Small shop, fast food and gas stations nearby. Walmart and Walgreens at western end of Belvedere, too far to walk but Hotel shuttle driver will drop you off if not busy.
Regular Shuttle bus to airport and to down town WPB called City Place, theatre, cinema, Cheese cake factory and large Barnes and Noble bookshop, bars and restaurants.Two free trolley buse routes around WPB including the park on coastal water way good way to see the area, so very pleasant time in WPB
Pool and fitness room was good and I like the managers reception when bar and dips are free. Overall staff very pleasant, service great, the breakfast was filling but more fruit would be nice
Overall highly recommended.
Because Mrs Angry was busy at Convention did not hire car, big mistake, never go to America without a car, the distances are too far to walk ( its a big country ) and they do not like pedestrians.

Room Tip: not by a lift but all rooms not 2 bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear JohnPollocksPLU,
I am glad to hear that you were able to come along with Ms. Angry for the convention. You are correct in mentioning that in America you need a car, we have a lot to offer and can be a distance from one place to other.
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate hearing about it.
We hope to see you again next year.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I had a huge, clean corner suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and managers reception were great. There is also a complimentary shuttle that takes you across the street to the airport as well as City Place so you have easy access to plenty of restaurants and shops. The only negative was the table in my room was pretty scratched up.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views and are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear vedder014,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Embassy Suites, we like to hear great comments about our properties. Also to learn that your stay was very enjoyable. We are very sorry to hear about the table in your room. We will work closely with the Engineer department, to make sure all the tables are refined. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We planned a 5-day stay with family in the area and chose Embassy Suites because we needed an affordable 2-room suite, and our choice turned out to be an excellent one. It's conveniently located right outside the airport and is attractive, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Due to the sequester, our flight was delayed, we were forced to check in a day late, and the experience of spending the night in the airport put a damper on our moods. After checking in at Embassy Suites, we were immediately cheered. Our suite was spacious and amenities included a mini-fridge and microwave, and flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living area. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the pool and hot tub area are stocked with padded lounge chairs and towels, and the complimentary breakfast is FANTASTIC--don't miss it! As someone else here mentioned, the Omelet Man is awesome, and the Van Driver waited to take us to the airport although we were running late (thanks again!). There's also a "Manager's Reception" every evening where guests drink for free for a couple of hours while mingling with other guests. We all had an amazing time. Any time I visit West Palm Beach, I will stay at Embassy Suites; it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Deat TDez,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As Embassy Suites we strive for excellence, and great customer service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities here at the hotel. Our hotel appreciates all of your positive feedback. We will be sure, to inform the staff of all the great comments. We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palmbeach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was excellent. It was clean . staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and smelled fresh. Complimentary breakfast and managers reception were good. the only thing that i am concerned is the internet speed. It's really slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dileep C,
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are excited to hear that your stay here at the Embassy suites was enjoyable. I am very sorry to hear that the internet was not running properly for you. I will be sure to speak to our wireless company to ensure its working up to standards. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway Ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel was very convienent to have day long meetings very good breakfast, friendly staff will recommend we have meeting here next spring close to airport and rental cars easy access to local polo events

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hotel was very convienent to have day long meetings very good breakfast, friendly staff will recommend we have meeting here next spring close to airport and rental cars easy access to local polo events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.