We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite, Great Staff, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Extended Stays
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Suite, Great Staff, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We planned a 5-day stay with family in the area and chose Embassy Suites because we needed an affordable 2-room suite, and our choice turned out to be an excellent one. It's conveniently located right outside the airport and is attractive, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Due to the sequester, our flight was delayed, we were forced to check in a day late, and the experience of spending the night in the airport put a damper on our moods. After checking in at Embassy Suites, we were immediately cheered. Our suite was spacious and amenities included a mini-fridge and microwave, and flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living area. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the pool and hot tub area are stocked with padded lounge chairs and towels, and the complimentary breakfast is FANTASTIC--don't miss it! As someone else here mentioned, the Omelet Man is awesome, and the Van Driver waited to take us to the airport although we were running late (thanks again!). There's also a "Manager's Reception" every evening where guests drink for free for a couple of hours while mingling with other guests. We all had an amazing time. Any time I visit West Palm Beach, I will stay at Embassy Suites; it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Deat TDez,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As Embassy Suites we strive for excellence, and great customer service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities here at the hotel. Our hotel appreciates all of your positive feedback. We will be sure, to inform the staff of all the great comments. We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    132
    56
    28
    13
See reviews for
146
77
33
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palmbeach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was excellent. It was clean . staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and smelled fresh. Complimentary breakfast and managers reception were good. the only thing that i am concerned is the internet speed. It's really slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dileep C,
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites. We are excited to hear that your stay here at the Embassy suites was enjoyable. I am very sorry to hear that the internet was not running properly for you. I will be sure to speak to our wireless company to ensure its working up to standards. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway Ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel was very convienent to have day long meetings very good breakfast, friendly staff will recommend we have meeting here next spring close to airport and rental cars easy access to local polo events

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hotel was very convienent to have day long meetings very good breakfast, friendly staff will recommend we have meeting here next spring close to airport and rental cars easy access to local polo events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed for one night because a group of us joined a friend in West Palm for her Birthday. We had three rooms between all of us.
Luckily I had the largest and nicest room but they were all nice and comfortable.
The hotel was close to the night clubs we went to so it was a great location for our purposes. The rooms were clean and overall our stay was very pleasant.
The rooms were modern, spacious and nicely cared for. I would stay at the Embassy Suites again if I were in West Palm Beach again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear StarA00,
As an Embassy Suites, we make sure that all guest rooms are comfortable. We also strive for excellent customer service.Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites and also reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future !

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo







I stayed for one night because a group of us joined a friend in West Palm for her Birthday. We had three rooms between all of us.
Luckily I had the largest and nicest room but they were all nice and comfortable.
The hotel was close to the night clubs we went to so it was a great location for our purposes. The rooms were clean and overall our stay was very pleasant.
The rooms were modern, spacious and nicely cared for. I would stay at the Embassy Suites again if I were in West Palm Beach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnondagaHill
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a quick trip to visit family in the area. The location of this Embassy Suites was perfect.....easy access to highway and main roads. This hotel is basically in an industrial/business neighborhood. Nothing fancy when looking out your hotel window. A gal by the name of "Michelle" checked us in and she was wonderful, cheerful, and willing to listen to your needs and not stick you just anywhere. I appreciated that. Every staff member we encountered from Housekeeping to the awesome Omelette Man....to the Van Driver, very nice people! The morning breakfast was nice, you can have made-to-order eggs, fruit: oranges, apples, bananas, cut up watermelon and honeydew melon., cereals, tea & coffee, soda machine, pastries, waffles, bacon, sausage, yogurt, hot oatmeal, bagels and bread, jelly, cream cheese, butter. The Manager's Happy Hour was a great way to meet new people. The Bar Staff were pleasant....didn't catch everyone's name, besides a "GG", nickname for Georgiana. This is a 15-story hotel, everything was clean and quiet. We utilized the pool area. They provide pool towels. You are a stones throw away from the airport, we did not hear one airplane during out stay, nor even see any airplanes. There are so many things to do in the West Palm Beach area........we look forward to our next visit, and Embassy Suites will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear OnondagaHill,
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites. We would like to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your positive feedback about the hotel. I will be sure to let the staff of all the great feedback. At the Embassy Suites we always strive for excellent customer service and to ensure the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to your visit again in the near future. Thanks again for choosing the Embassy Suites.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. We had a corner King suite. The boys had a full pull out sofa, which worked for them. We had a separate bedroom. The bath could be accessed from our bedroom or from the living area. Our room was very clean. We loved the manager's special each night from 5-7 pm & the boys enjoyed going to the pool or tennis area. The complimentary breakfast was also good each morning with choice of eggs, cereal, waffles/pancakes, bacon/sausage, fruit, bagels, or breakfast to order. Would have preferred a little more variety of fruit. The staff was very nice, and very willing to help you in any way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Aventurous_LO,
Thank you for the wonderful review, I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. The fact that you seemed to enjoy all of our amenities is definately nice to hear. I will pass on to the staff your comments and thank you again for taking the time to review us.
I hope we see you again in your future travels.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is nice but price is a bit on the high side. Not really worth it in my opinion. We had no choice in staying at this location due to the wedding reception being held there. Their so called wedding party discount was 10% which if you ask me is an insult considering that is the same discount I would have received had I just used my AAA discount card.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Hotels traveler,
I appreciate the fact that you took the time to inform us of your experience with our hotel.
We do have many different rate structures based on occupancy and time of booking so I can certainly understand your concern.
Should you decide to visit us in the future you can give me a call and I would be happy to check for the best available rate for you.
Thank you again for your review.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.