We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, usually in route” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, usually in route”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent a couple of nights there with my family. Rates at Embassy Suites especially with AAA or AARP are an excellent value. Oceanfront resorts are higher priced. Stayed for two nights right before Christmas with my family. Full American Buffet Breakfast and evening reception are included in the room price, and a business center with internet access is a plus too.

Room Tip: N/A believe all are more of less equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Dandy1ORL,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites.I am happy to hear that you liked the Managers Reception and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    185
    74
    33
    19
See reviews for
191
127
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am an HHonors member and stay exclusively at Hilton Hotels every week. Hilton might want to send someone to this location to teach the staff the words "CUSTOMER SERVICE". Everyone was rude from the front desk to housekeeping. As a HHonors member I am entitled to certain perks but not here, not even a bottle of water. Being the whole staff acts like they could care less about anything it must come from the management. What a shame.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Kevin W,
I send my dearest apologies to you for the inconvenience of your stay. Myself, and my management staff are working very hard with housekeeping and front desk to improve our customer service. We appreciate your business. If you’re ever in the area we would appreciate it if you would give us another chance.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Customer Service was terrible! The Manager's reception ran out of wine 10 minutes into the reception and they were terribly rude about the situation. Our room was not up to Embassy Suites Standards! When I mentioned the tiles falling off the wall in the shower, I was met with a rude response from the front desk individual. There were NO TOWELS in the pool area and again were rude and did not respond when I inquired. The location is close to the airport however, for my next visit I will travel a little further to get better quality. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The quality of this hotel is NOT up to Embassy Suites Standards. Tiles falling off wall and staff w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Charlene M,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay.
I do apologize for the service and for the lack of attention to detail in our rooms and pool supplies. We have addressed all areas in which you mentioned in your review and I believe this only helps us to do a better job when it is brought to our attention.
Again I do apologize and certainly appreciate you taking the time to review us. I hope if you are in the area again that you will give us another chance.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great proximity to the airport. This hotel has clean and large rooms that are great to stay for the night. The Manager's reception in the evenings were a nice way to relax and eat some snacks. The breakfast was great with the cooked to order omelets. Atrium is very large and a relaxing place to eat. Pool and fitness centers are suitable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear thomaki23,
Thank you for your great comments on our property. I am glad hear that you were happy with our breakfast and Manager's reception. We will be renovating our fitness center in just a couple of weeks.
I hope that you stay with us again in the future and let us know what you think of our new fitness center.
Thank you again for the positive feedback it is greatly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Overall, the hotel is very good. The suites are spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, it's the little things that spoil it. For example, there's a coffee maker in the room ... but they only supply paper cups! The coffee it produces, unfortunately is like weak dish water. I actually purchased a $1 coffee mug from Walmart to use during my stay and Starbucks microground coffee that makes a very acceptable backup .. in these circumstances. The lighting is a little confusing as well. When I arrived I ended up groping around in the dark, because I couldn't work out how to put the lights on. There's no switch as you enter the room. You have to go around working out how to switch on the various lamps .. assuming you can find them in the dark!
There were two large flat screen TVs in the suite, but no way of deciphering what's on. I never managed to find a program guide, so just gave up. It's fine if you just like to channel hop until you find something, but I personally would rather decide on my viewing from a listing.
On the plus side ... the internet connection is quite good, so I was able to find online entertainment that kept me amused.
Another irritation is the orientation of the hotel. Beautiful climate, but the pool and seating area is completely in the shade all afternoon. I couldn't find anywhere to sit out and enjoy the sunshine, which is a shame.
For an extended stay, the laundry facilities are very good. Coin operated but quick and efficient. 35 minutes to wash and about 25 mins to dry ... all for $3.00 ($1.50 for each). Comfortable chairs, so take a good sudoku .. and you're set.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Visitor from UK,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations . I understand the amenities in your room was of concern,as well as the mechanics. I agree that sometime it can be the little things that make the difference. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options.
Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Sincerely,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent four days at this Embassy Suites. Upon check-in, I discovered my bathroom outlet did not work, living room television remote did not work, and no hotel service directory/room service menu in room. After submitting three requests to the front desk, I finally had my issues resolved on the third day of my stay. My room never felt quite clean. The halls were in need of vacuuming. As a Hilton Honors member, I had to remind the front desk of my onsite benefits. All the energy expended in ensuring that I had a functional room was too exhausting. Boy, was I glad to get home on Friday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Business Trav...,
Thank you for takint the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I will definately look into all of the concerns that you mentioned. We appreciate your information as this only helps us and is certainly very valuable.
Once again I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. I hope that if you are in the area again that you would give us a second chance.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had originally booked a different hotel but then our friends who we were visiting emailed me that it was in a bad part of town where there was a lot of crime and she suggested that we stay at Embassy Suites instead which we did. We loved this hotel! The suite was very comfortable! I would have liked to have a safe in the room. There was plenty of free parking, a plus! The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal! There was an omelet bar as well as a buffet! We were pleased that we had made the switch!

Room Tip: I booked through my AAA and got a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBadillo, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear MissyE,
I would like to thank you for the great review, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are pleased that your friend recommended us that is exactly the advertizing we love to hear about. I hope that you come back to see us soon. Again thank you for taking the time to express your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Jay Badillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.