We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully landscaped older property on the border between upscale and down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Biba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Biba to your Saves list
Hotel Biba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
valrico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully landscaped older property on the border between upscale and down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Because of the many activities going on in the area, I got shut out of the hotel in which I intended to stay. Since every property had jacked their rates up, I took a chance on hotwire. This property is very close to the beautiful properties that line the beach, but just outside that neighborhood. It is surrounded by retail, and an older apartment-complex-gone-condo. The desk staff was outstanding, the landscaping was absolutely beautiful, with lush tropical vegetation including coconuts, ferns, and more. Parking was very limited, and the overflow in the back, through a somewhat rickety fence, appeared kind of sketchy. The room was old and simple, the bathroom fixtures were new and very nice. It was a bargain price, the room was adequate and quiet, so we were well pleased with the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    80
    31
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
79
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I spent three nights at Hotel Biba and found most everything of very high standard for the price with one or two minor caveats. On arrival and throughout the stay the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The single queen room I had was clean and well maintained and there were no stale smells like you get in some hotels located in humid climates. The room worked very well for one person, although I would have welcomed a bit more space to put things, like an additional table or nightstand. The bathroom room had a large shower stall and some of the rooms I understand have jacuzzi tubs. The breakfast, which is included, offered a good variety of things, but there were no eggs in any form. The rooms are quiet at night. Free parking is available. The only problem I encountered was with the door key card which was very finicky, requiring almost a magical touch to get it to work properly. This may just have been unique to my room. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again, hoping the weather would be better so I could actually use their lovely pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When reading the reviews of this hotel, I decided to make this trip. I wanted to stay as close to the beach as possible for a reasonable price. But the room that I got was far off of what I expected.
The service was poor and the room was not clean, that is it. Luckely I only had booked for 1 night.
The bed was ok, but not great by any means. Maybe I was only unlucky because I booked via booking.com. I already experienced more often that you get less service and rooms when you book hotels via them.

Room Tip: Try at least the more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm bch florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We received a great rate, the room was clean and beautiful, neighborhood quiet and the pool was beautiful and peaceful. you pull out of the parking lot and take a right you are on your way down olive ave into city place with it's wonderful energy , food, bars,pubs something for everyone including hop , skip and a jump to the island of palm beach where the beach it just gorgeous. enjoyed my stay and will go back for a weekend getaway as i live local .

Room Tip: all rooms were snuggled ad felt private and all where a two second walk from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights recently and have to say we were very happy. Plus points include

Price
Located within historic el CID area with lovely walk along lake worth to centre or worth avenue
Breakfast included
Free parking
Nice rooms

No real negatives but as stated there is not a lot of storage space but no big deal

Room Tip: Ask for king size upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

For the girls trip with my daughters I wanted a safe unique experience that wouldn't break the bank. Found it here. Location was easy to drive to different locations--I would say having a car would be a must when staying here. Decor was quaint and unique. Desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and service. Loved the continental breakfast. Rooms were clean and well tended during our stay. Staff was helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a little on the small size and our bathroom only came with a shower so don't over crowd th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This looks like an old motel which the owners have tried pretty hard to bring up to date, sadly its still an old motel at heart. The grounds are very well kept and attractive and the rooms are minimalist!. Its adequate for a one night flying visit. The location isnt brilliant either however the staff were very friendly and accomadating. It probably needed be just a little cheaper than it was, maybe my expectations were a little high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Biba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Biba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.