We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh salad supreme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Field of Greens

Field of Greens
412 N Clematis Street, West Palm Beach, FL
(561) 820-2465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“fresh salad supreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

if you are IN for a fresh salad with ingredients of your choosing and a dressing of your choice for a reasonable price.......and service by young keen staff in a clean environment, look no further than FIELD OF GREENS on Clematis in west palm beach. We used to frequent field of greens in palm beach garden but they closed suddenly and we just discovered the restaurant in west palm beach. SUPER GREAT.....but not open for dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“In a FOG, but that was a good thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon Field of Greens while visiting Palm Beach. We just wanted something cool and light...and not too expensive, so we went over into West Palm and found this place across from the public library. My wife's salad was fresh and crisp and my Waldorf wrap was yummy. A great choice if you happen to be in West Palm Beach and just want a light bite. One cautionary note, though... The acoustics are not conducive to multiple conversations -- especially when the place is full of loud people as it was today.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great salads and tasty sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

While the new location is not as ideal as the old City Place one, the quality of the salads and sandwiches is as good as ever. Definately order a salad and have it made the way you want. Evening hours are limited.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
“Welcoming & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love this place! I heard they had opened a new location on Clematis and I couldn't wait to check it out. I was immediately struck by how beautiful the interior was... Very cozy and inviting! I ordered a salad and it was excellent. You could tell they use all fresh/ quality ingredients. The staff were all friendly and helpful.. offering to clear my plate when I was done and even offered to grab more ice for my water! This was a nice surprise and certainly more than I expected from a partial service restaurant. Definitely one of my new favortie lunch spots and a much needed addition to the downtown area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I like this place because you can eat an healthy salad and have healthy despisers too, it's expensive but worth it if you want a big meal, I can never finish my salad either. It's always good and fresh.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Field of Greens also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Field of Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Field of Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.