We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local "Dive" in Old Northwood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of This Is It Cafe

This Is It Cafe
444 west 24th Street, West Palm Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 561 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast and lunch spot
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast and lunch spot
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Local "Dive" in Old Northwood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This Is It Cafe is pretty much your old school local diner, slightly dressed to keep with the new Village vibe. It's great for breakfast and lunch in the Old Norwood Village.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Local Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The This is It name is strong in West Palm Beach. This is It Cafe is not anything like its predecessor, This is It Pub. The owners of Cafe are the sons of the the deceased proprietors of the Pub. Nevertheless, this is a great local restaurant for breakfast and lunch. It is steady and dependable. We have eaten there a number of times and recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good local diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is okay but I feel as if it is missing something. Maybe having a new chef in the kitchen to spice up their existing recipes will bring forth a larger crowd.
The relationship the staff has developed with the regular customers is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just wanted a quick breakfast nothing too special. I noticed this place and stopped in. It had the look of a dinner I know in NYC. So I sat down and ordered my fav & usual on the road breakfast. I started noticing other plates as they went by. I began to get excited cause the portions looked big enough to satisfy even me. Well, when I got my order, pancakes, eggs, and gritts with turkey sausage, I was very pleased with the portions and the preparation. I continued to look at other plates as they were delivered,and I saw other dishes being served that I'd like to try next time I go back. The coffee was fair, I had two cups. I also noticed as folks came in, many of them knew the staff. Yeah... I started people watching... I got the feeling this place is a favorite of many people in and out of the neighborhood.

Now I'm wondering how lunch is. I'll be back in the area in a few weeks, I'll leave a comment about that visit. I'm expecting it to be pretty good.

we'll see...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“not bad but they don' t get it your way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had been there many times over past few years with positive experience. My husband and I went today (used to go for for dinner many years ago when it was "This Is It Pub" and loved it." When asked how we wanted our burgers both said very pink but not raw. The burgers were very overcooked although still tasty but not any pink to be found. Pretty thin patties which I don't recall from before maybe why they were so overcooked. Seems like cutting corners these days unfortunately.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This Is It Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to This Is It Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage This Is It Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.