We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Jo

Sushi Jo
319 Belvedere Rd, Ste 12, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1243
561-868-7893
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 562 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Beach County, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“GREAT Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a low-key, fresh sushi place with friendly service. My friend and I shared the Mexican Roll, Spider Roll, and Hawaiian Roll, which were all delicious and beautifully presented on a huge platter. My favorite was the Hawaiian: coconut shrimp, avocado, papaya, pineapple, cream cheese, chopped macadamia nuts, and eel sauce. I would have never imagined that particular combination of flavors, but it was unbelievably good. I can't wait to go back for more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
1 review
“Love sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Atmosphere clean and chic all rolls delicious even a kids menu. very easy relaxing spot. Try the shrimp tempura and avocado salad

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The sushi is fresh and excellent. The establishment is very clean. It is not gourmet sushi for the most part, pretty standard fare. But again, delicious. I don't love the atmosphere, gets sort of noisy and I have asked on more than one occasion for them to lower the music, which they promptly did. The chairs can get a little uncomfortable, but how long are you really there? Even though I don't love the atmosphere, I do return based on the quality of the food. It's clean, the food is really fresh, and it tastes delicious. That hits enough points for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi. Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our group consisted of 8 adults and 3 children in high chairs. The staff was happy to take our reservation and the table was ready for us when we arrived.
The service was excellent. The waitress told us that she had kids at home. She obviously knew what and how to serve our toddlers and made some great suggestions.
The adult's sushi arrived quickly, seemed very fresh and was delicious. The limited wine list was just fine and we found a dry, crisp white. We enjoyed the creative selections (Mexican roll), along with the traditional ones (California rolls).
We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Sushi - Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

THe best Sushi Roll selection is S. Florida. Amazing variety, quality and freshness.
Don't waste your time going somewhere else, these guys know how Sushi is done.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Jo also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Jo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Jo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.