We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast or Lunch Spot...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's 50's Diner

Nick's 50's Diner
1900 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste C9, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-4133
561-471-3155
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #38 of 546 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast or Lunch Spot...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a cool spot to grab a bite to eat. The decor was very retro with the "Diner" feel. The staff was great, service was quick. The portion size is definitely large... plenty to eat.Our party ate breakfast and lunch. I had a great burger with caramelized onions, A-1, and swiss.... steak burger soooooo yummy. The price was right to. Would say this is a much better option then the normal breakfast options down the street...good eating!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    25
    15
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tonya”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Typical diner with average food. Usually you can get something special at a diner but this one is just OK. Breakfast is simple but a good place to chat with friends.both table and counter service and all the service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I have been coming here every Sunday after Mass for the last two winters. The service is fast and responsive. The waitresses (only women so far on our visits) are attentive and cheery. We tend to order something different each week and have not been disappointed so far.
Love the 50's Diner atmosphere. prices are reasonable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place is a staple in my lunch dining rotation - at least 1-2 times a week. The service is great, I've never had even a mediocre meal (always quite good) and it's a nice environment.

Being right off I-95, it's quite convenient as well.

Try the cupcakes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family stopped in Nick's Diner after my cousin and I ran in the Palm Beach Marathon for some post race fuel. Even though the restaurant was busy we were seated quickly by their friendly staff. I had pancakes with a side of bacon that hit the spot and my cousin had a veggie omelet that she enjoyed. The rest of my family had a dish called deuces and they were very satisfied. We were actually surprised how quickly our meals hit the table considering how busy they were. The decor is a fun 50's diner with old coke machines and jukeboxes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great meal to cap a great morning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's 50's Diner also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nick's 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's 50's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.