We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's 50's Diner

Nick's 50's Diner
1900 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste C9, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-4133
561-471-3155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 537 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Minerva, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I have been coming here every Sunday after Mass for the last two winters. The service is fast and responsive. The waitresses (only women so far on our visits) are attentive and cheery. We tend to order something different each week and have not been disappointed so far.
Love the 50's Diner atmosphere. prices are reasonable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place is a staple in my lunch dining rotation - at least 1-2 times a week. The service is great, I've never had even a mediocre meal (always quite good) and it's a nice environment.

Being right off I-95, it's quite convenient as well.

Try the cupcakes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family stopped in Nick's Diner after my cousin and I ran in the Palm Beach Marathon for some post race fuel. Even though the restaurant was busy we were seated quickly by their friendly staff. I had pancakes with a side of bacon that hit the spot and my cousin had a veggie omelet that she enjoyed. The rest of my family had a dish called deuces and they were very satisfied. We were actually surprised how quickly our meals hit the table considering how busy they were. The decor is a fun 50's diner with old coke machines and jukeboxes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great meal to cap a great morning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ha ha ha fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved the decor and the music, Was the service outstanding no a little slow but it wasn't bad. We only went there for breakfast because thats what we thought it was. The place was filled with the WPB police officers and they meaning the police and the waitress were on first name basis. And the waitresses were talking friendly to Snow birds sayin hows your mom and other gossipy things. Was the breakfast great well I prefer I hop or Denny's but Its decent and service decent

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect 50's diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is great to have a party or just go there to eat. Last time we went here I took my Grandma and she ordered a certain kind of milk shake and she couldn't believe that they made it just like the used to in the 50's! Seeing her go back on time and reliving a memory is something that ill never forget!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's 50's Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nick's 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's 50's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.