We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ha ha ha fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's 50's Diner

Nick's 50's Diner
1900 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste C9, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-4133
561-471-3155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 534 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Ha ha ha fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved the decor and the music, Was the service outstanding no a little slow but it wasn't bad. We only went there for breakfast because thats what we thought it was. The place was filled with the WPB police officers and they meaning the police and the waitress were on first name basis. And the waitresses were talking friendly to Snow birds sayin hows your mom and other gossipy things. Was the breakfast great well I prefer I hop or Denny's but Its decent and service decent

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect 50's diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is great to have a party or just go there to eat. Last time we went here I took my Grandma and she ordered a certain kind of milk shake and she couldn't believe that they made it just like the used to in the 50's! Seeing her go back on time and reliving a memory is something that ill never forget!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly 50's Style Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nick's 50's Diner has good food and friendly service. This is one of our favorite breakfast destinations.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This locally owned establishment provides quality food for a fair price. I had the 2 pancakes, two eggs, bacon breakfast which was under 5 dollars. The portions are large and the food tastes like you made it at home. The service is great and the people are excellent. The food comes out hot and in minutes. Family friendly 50s Diner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor. Great breakfast! A cook that actally knows over easy. Friendly service. Good prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's 50's Diner also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Nick's 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's 50's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.