We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Segway Tours

Palm Beach Segway Tours
330 Clematis St, Suite 116, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-283-8818
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Segway Tours, Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roll along on your own personal Segway as you enjoy historic beautiful downtown West Palm Beach and Palm Beach, Florida. The invigorating warm breeze will blow gently on your face by leisurely cruising along the picturesque Intracoastal Waterway. The scenic backdrop provides for multimillion dollar mansions, enormous yachts, elaborate fountains, decorative statues, plush palm trees, historic museums, occasional sea life and buildings that touch the sky! Explore the local hotspots and extraordinary new waterfront in a way so uniquely different than ever before. Prepare yourself for a once in a lifetime experience with Palm Beach Segway Tours!
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We wanted to see around West Palm Beach as we had not visited before and this was the ideal way to do it! Riding a Segway is so easy but such fun and a much better way for our two teenage daughters to sightsee rather than just sitting in the car! Shawn was a fantastic guide, entertaining and informative and we all thoroughly enjoyed our hour long tour!

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    40
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

GPS sent us the wrong way on the highway forcing us to miss our scheduled time to roll on our two-hour tour. Thank you to Sean who was very accomodating to allow us to change our appointment to the following day.

70 isn't old and we two ladies from Tampa are NOT over the hill. BUT........hills are a piece of cake on a Segway - very easy to get over and so much fun. Loved the landscape, the scenery, the history, the informative stories of the area and it's residents, the behind the scenes stores. Sean recommended a great French Restaurant, Les Rendezvous, which was an easy walk once our Segway tour ended.

So much to see and do in the area and getting the overview on the Segway helps you plan more in-depth visits to interesting sights. Example. We stopped at a wonderful sculpture garden, quite invisible and we never would have found it on our own. We didn't want to use up Segway time so we went back later to explore it on our own.

We belong to a seniors meet-up group and we'll be going back to Palm Beach Segway with many of our friends in the foreseeable future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“THAT'S HOW WE ROLL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were here for business and mixed a little pleasure in too. Both Seans were great. Able to accommodate us on our tour very well. Very informative and easy going day. The guys cred about you and not just the tip at the end. Got to see many different views of the area that we would not have seen on our own. We will definitely recommend this tour to everyone else.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“Fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had family visit from PA. Three teens, two 15 yr old boys, one 19 yr old girl, and three adults. Segway's are easy to operate. Our instructor, Sean was very informative and funny. We rolled and toured Palm Beach areas. Wear shoes with closed toes or you will have to borrow their crocks...(my niece freaked because she was seen in crocks, too funny). We can not wait to "roll" again with the next batch of visitors from the North! You'll love it. Different, educational and FUN!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We heard of this tour during an informative breakfast at Marriotts Ocean Pointe! Our daughter her husband and my wife and I thought this would be a great way to see parts of West Palm that we never ventured out to see. After about 15 minutes of instruction, we followed Jim, our tour guide, on our segways. Just riding a Segway alone was a fun experience, but seeing the beautiful sights and hearing all of the tidbits of info from Jim made it an unforgettable time. A local stopped us for a few minutes to give us the local gossip on one of her neighbors, Jimmy Buffett! This attraction is a "must do" while in West Palm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Segway Tours also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Beach Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.