We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relish

Relish
401 Northwood Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
(561) 629-5377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At Relish, we’ve given the burger experience the reinvention it deserves. With over 1,000 options, from the patty to the toppings, to the sides, we give you the freedom to create your burger exactly the way you like it. Wash your personal creation down with one of our decadent shakes, a soda, or choose from among a selection of craft beers for the exact taste you’re after. Visit us today at our restaurant in West Palm Beach's historic Northwood Village, and you’ll see that Relish is an experience you’ll relish for a long time to come.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Creative place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great spot for the different burger. They offer over 10 different kinds of filling, with many more "relishes" for toppings. It is on the expensive side for a nice lunch, but the food is solid. I enjoyed the turkey burger and my wife had the salad, which for 13 bucks was enormous. But again, it was mostly lettuce. We'd also recommend the mac and cheese bites. Very good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    36
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“great twist on the burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

the burgers here come in all forms, my favorite being the bison. Have heard the lamb excellent. Be warned, it takes a while to decided what your 'relish' is going to be, there are loads of options. Think it's only open for lunch so check the website. Not too far from downtown west palm beach area

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical to go here since I'm not a big burger fan but was pleasantly surprised by the number of other oPtions. I had the veggie burger as a salad and it was great. The girl at the counter made great relish suggestions for each of us. Just wished I would've had room for one of the over the top shakes!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All-around amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family of four ate here on our way out of town... should have visited on our first day, but then again, we wouldn't have eaten anywhere else if we had! Bison and Boar burgers were awesome... loved them with horseradish relish, sweet & smoky bacon relish, and spicy red pepper relishes. Onion strings were yummy, too, as were the salted caramel shake and chocolate truffle shake.
Only non-homerun was the lamb burger; it had an odd texture and medium wasn't the best temp for it. Service was outstanding. Would definitely go back over and over again, if we were in the area more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A sleeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is a health food restaurant with all natural organic that tastes good. Amazing, I suspected the normal fare of fruits and nuts. They have by far the best turkey burger I have ever had. Take out makes it also easier to use

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.