We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souvlaki Grill

Souvlaki Grill
795 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1107
561-655-6333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 549 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Description: This is a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant located off Belvedere Road just east of I-95 on the north side. Many reviews have been written in the local papers here, most notably the Palm Beach Post.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant located off Belvedere Road just east of I-95 on the north side. Many reviews have been written in the local papers here, most notably the Palm Beach Post.
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Total dive, not a place to take a date or any type of get together.. Great take away spot and definitely a great find. Can't wait to go again tomorrow, it's hard to find good Greek food. Love the hummus and the lamb is very good.

Recommended bottom line.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just like a small dive local restautant in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

. we found this place and it is amazing little place that serves octapuss in all kinds of Greek goodies including octopus salad andreal lamb souvlaki. being West Palm Beach this is a place that has many restaurants and this restaurant in particular is better than most... it is a real find and Jewel to come back again and again. great job to the owner in the cook they did a fantastic job I recommend this restaurant Highly

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyros! Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We always get the delivery special but we pick it up. Two gyros for $10! Also we like their fries and Greek salad. My go to I don't want to cook dinner! Always ready when we go in and friendly counter service. It seems to be an old gas station but if that helps them keep prices down I am all for it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

wow what can i say this was the most awesome greek food i've never had souvlaki that was this good you really need to try it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The SG looks like a dump from the outside, and really not that much better inside, but their food is really quite good. We particularly like the gyros and the calamari salad. The Greek salads are also good. You get plenty to eat here.
We've eaten lunch outside a few times. Enjoyable, but the view of Belvedere Rd. is nothing to write home about.
I'd say we eat here once every couple of months, and are due to go back again soon. We look forward to it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvlaki Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Souvlaki Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souvlaki Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.