We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyros! Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souvlaki Grill

Souvlaki Grill
795 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1107
561-655-6333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 551 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Description: This is a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant located off Belvedere Road just east of I-95 on the north side. Many reviews have been written in the local papers here, most notably the Palm Beach Post.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant located off Belvedere Road just east of I-95 on the north side. Many reviews have been written in the local papers here, most notably the Palm Beach Post.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyros! Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We always get the delivery special but we pick it up. Two gyros for $10! Also we like their fries and Greek salad. My go to I don't want to cook dinner! Always ready when we go in and friendly counter service. It seems to be an old gas station but if that helps them keep prices down I am all for it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    18
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

wow what can i say this was the most awesome greek food i've never had souvlaki that was this good you really need to try it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The SG looks like a dump from the outside, and really not that much better inside, but their food is really quite good. We particularly like the gyros and the calamari salad. The Greek salads are also good. You get plenty to eat here.
We've eaten lunch outside a few times. Enjoyable, but the view of Belvedere Rd. is nothing to write home about.
I'd say we eat here once every couple of months, and are due to go back again soon. We look forward to it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
763 reviews 763 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 205 cities Reviews in 205 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
“Absolutely great souvlaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I went to Souvlaki Grill based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and the recommendation of the agent at Sixt Car Rental. We split the mixed grill of three skewers of lamb, shrimp and chicken souvlaki. It came with rice, puffy pita, tzatziki and Greek salad. It was enough for both of us and was really outstanding. We ordered a piece of baklava, which my wife saved for breakfast and ate over two mornings because it was so rich. This is the place to get some fabulous Greek food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blown away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I am a buckeye and was looking for really good food. I was crusing the airport area for over an hour. It was getting late, I saw this place and went inside. I asked the gal" what's really good". She gave me What was the most popular, the gyro. I got it with rice and was going to eat it in the car. One bit of the rice, I knew this food deserved a table at My hotel. I'm simply telling you Eat There!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvlaki Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Souvlaki Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souvlaki Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.