We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darbster

Darbster
8020 S. Dixie Hwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
561-586-2622
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Vegan Bistro on the waterway serving a mix of innovative vegan dishes such as palm cakes along with favorites like enchiladas and mac & cheese. Salads and raw items as well. Serves beer and wine. Dog friendly. Dinner served Wed-Sun, lunch on Sat-Sun. Has outdoor seating. Accepts credit cards. Open Wed-Fri 5-10pm, Sat 1pm-10pm, Sun 11am-10pm, Mon-Tue closed.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Found this place through TA and was not disappointed. We had two starters and two mains and can especially recommend the wings and the stuffed avocado, both were just awesome. Oh how I wish we had this kind of restaurant where we live. Service also very good. Ambience fine but maybe the location isn't exactly top notch. Price level very attractive though so I can wholly recommend Darbster for a fantastic meal (and don't be afraid if you're new to vegan cuisine, you won't miss meat at all and that's a promise).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite night time restaurant in WBP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Love the food, great services, and wonderful ambience. Always have different menus. Have good options for one to easily transition to vegan style.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Darbster is #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, wonderful staff, and excellent food is what makes Darbster our favorite restaraunt. We used to like to eat ribs and cheeseburgers at restaurants but have kicked those to curb and now enjoy tastier and more filling meals at Darbster.....go try Darbster you won't regret it. Yummy!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, a must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great atmosphere, delicious food, wonderful service. Love the fact that they are pet friendly. I have tried the vegetarian "meatloaf" and the vegetarian flatbreads which are both outstanding. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Try it, You'll like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our son is a vegan and he was very excited about going to Darbster's, a strictly vegan restaurant. My wife and I were not quite so enthusiastic. We were seated on the porch immediately and greeted by our server, Deb. She was extraordinary and we recommend you ask for her. I had a Pad Thai as a starter, which was among the best I have ever eaten. Followed by a quinoa loaf that was very good. My son tasted it and took it away from me. He had two starters, scallops, which were truly outstanding and a mac and cheese that no one liked. My wife started with a soup that neither she nor I cared for, followed by a parmesan dish that was very good. The desserts looked very good, but we decided that we had eaten enough. We will not become regulars at Darbster, but do not hesitate it recommend it to our friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darbster also viewed

 

Been to Darbster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darbster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.