We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Throwback to the 70s” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Park View Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4710 South Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Throwback to the 70s”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Either well preserved or restored, Park View Motor Lodge reminds me of the roadside motels from my family roadtrips in the 70s. My room in the back was clean and in great condition, down to the wood paneling. Super quiet.

Right next door to the Howley which is a 50s diner to complete the whole throwback experience.

Service was good with eating recommendations and the manager loaned me a screwdriver to adjust my GoPro mount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were saved by the Park View Motor Lodge - they had one room available on extremely short notice, late at night, after a very bad experience with a hotel we could not stay at in Pompano Beach. We booked the Park View Motor Lodge, sight unseen, and hoped for the best. We were not disappointed. The room was extremely clean and well-appointed with lovely furniture and bed coverings. There was a microwave and mini-fridge, no coffee pot unfortunately, but WiFi included. You can tell the owners take great pride in their motel, also evidenced by the lovely foliage and greenery surrounding the rooms outside. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. (In fact, we tried to book this hotel again later on this same trip and unfortunately they were full.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Internet service was strong, every connection was at full strength. Rooms were clean, definitely a well kept facility. Very involved manager, he was there to cater to any issue. Great location, right next to the airport. Also a couple nice diners close by.o

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean. Only difference would be the bed size choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because of its Magnuson affiliation, but it was a huge mistake. If you are in a tight budget as I was, please save more and stay somewhere else. I felt unsafe, the bathroom had some weird looking stains and I could hardly understand the guy in the front desk who supposedly was the owner. He was always rude and everytime i asked for anything he acted so defensive, like i wanted to screw him over something. I inmediatelly try to find other place and when I did i went to the front desk to ask the "owner" if i could get a refund if i leave the day before and he said yes. When I checked out the day before he realized that I had done the reservation using the magnuson website and therefore he could not refund me any money because and I quote "I am paying fees to them, I am not gonna lose money for u". That would have been a logical explanation if given 2 days later when i asked him if i could leave before and get a refund and before I made the reservation in the other hotel. I ended up paying 2 hotel nights that friday, but i rather that than staying one more night in that hole.

The only good thing about the place was a nice little restaurant next door. If u are a "guest" of this hotel you get a discount when dining there. Other than that, nothing good that i can say about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Palm Beach hotels

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I made a phone call there to verify that the priceline website was accurate and to inquire what the rates and deposit were. They hung up before they answered the phone on the first call. On the second call I could not understand their accent very well, and then they asked why I called if the information was on the website. The website is not accurate as to what the hotel provides. Then they hung up on me again. I have never seen this hotel or stayed at it, nor will I. If their customer service skills are that bad, I can imagine their cleaning, billing, care and upkeep of the hotel is the same.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place really isn't bad for the price. It is very clean, but I can't say that the bed was all that comfortable for me (if you like a very, very firm mattress, it will be perfect for you). Still, for the price, I can't complain. We've had bad luck booking hotels in Florida and then arriving to a moldy smelling room. This place didn't have that smell at all. My best tip is to try Howley's, the restaurant right in front. It is wonderful! And you get a discount when staying at the hotel! If you need a cheap place to stay for a couple of nights, it will do just fine. Longer than that, I think I would probably pay a little more for a softer bed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlss07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Room looked clean upon entering but was extremely outdated and gave the feel of decades of travelers, and visitors of the impurest kind. The walls between the rooms are extremely thin which made it difficult to sleep, especially since I stayed right next to a woman who had gentleman callers throughout the night. Judging by the stains on the box spring, I'd say the beds were decades old as well and most likely infested with bed bugs. From the exterior, it appears well kept, which made it difficult to judge what the rooms' interior would be like. When you are in a pinch, and need a last minute place to stay, you tend to get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Check_the_Sheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
Economy Inn West Palm Beach
#28 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airpo...
#27 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
#25 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach
#22 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#23 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 4710 South Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing