We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place, good food, rooms, and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place, good food, rooms, and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were excellent. The rooms were nice, comfortable, with a nice shower, TV, comfortable bed, and ample place to conduct work at the desk. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    77
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
121
69
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Carthage, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for our pre-cruise stayover. Loved the sleeping arrangements for our family - two queen and a pull out in seperate room. Dinner that evening smelled fabulous (we chose to eat out - would stay in next time) and everyone we spoke with said that they were very satisfied with their meals. Breakfast was great - food was fresh, hot, and plentiful and the staff was wonderful! You could tell they took the time to get to know their long-term guests (very important with a major hospital a few blocks away). Furniture is beginning to show wear, but was very clean. All hotel staff that we encountered were very frinedly and helpful - just what you want in a "home away from home"!

Room Tip: Our corner suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Relatively convenient access to !-95, nice breakfast buffet (even the WPB police officers who dropped in for a mid-morning cuppa joe thought so) However, the rest of the hotel was basic, and the suite room layout does not feel spacious with thin walls. May be a fair value, but not a favorite hotel for my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are far from the check-in lobby and a longish walk, unless you cut through pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou D, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Recent traveler,

Thank you for your comments; we are glad you enjoyed our daily full hot breakfast.
We apologize the room type you choose was not adequate for your needs and offer one and two bedroom suites that are very comfortable. We want to be your favorite place to stay and hope you consider staying with us again, please contact me if you do as I would like to personally make the reservation for you and guarantee your complete satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Lou Dawson G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room was so spacious for a family with adjoining door to living room with pull out bed. 2 TV's was nice over looking pool. The breakfast was complimentary and so delicious! Best place to stay!
It was also so nice and heartwarming to see all the handicapped children at breakfast in the lobby. This hotel accomodates the nearby hospital for families. What a kind gesture for this hotel and I give them lots of credit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have always visited Hilton brands and I find this one to be most homely. The check-in was quick and the night auditor/manager was friendly and efficient. I checked in late at night. I loved the room. It was very clean and comfortable. I hadn't seen my husband for 2 months and we decided that we didn't want to take the 2 hours drive from the airport and decided to spend the night. It was near perfect! There was only one tiny drawback, the bed was extremely noisy. However, I would recommended this hotel as we found it clean, spacious and felt welcomed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel was okay aesthetically. However, the service (actual bodies) left much to be desired! I arrived to town a little early and wanted to see if I could get an early checkin. Not only was an early checkin impossible, I waited nearly THREE HOURS after rooms should have been available. They kept apologizing TO EVERYONE (as everyone was waiting), and kept saying that they were short staffed with cleaning rooms. Thus, I believe they had folks who would not normally clean rooms cleaning the rooms (which would be the only excuse for how it looked). This whole experience was absolutely ridiculous!! I received a discount on the room, but it did not make up for the crappy experience. I overheard someone behind the desk telling someone on the phone that this had been going on for days!!!

Room Tip: Try the Residence Inn next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou D, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear recent Traveler,

We apologize for the inconveniences during your recent stay with us.
We do our best to accommodate early arrivals and normally do a much better job and apologize your request was not handled appropriately.

We sincerely care about our guest’s complete satisfaction and have addressed this with our staff. We have also recently hired new staff that is in training and we hope you consider giving us another chance if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week and loved it!! The location is super for dining and shopping close by. We were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help with any problem. Derek and Marcus at the front desk were superb! We did mention that they may get some beach chairs for guests who want to visit the ocean.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet hotel, so all of the rooms ar egood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Address: 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.