We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Christmas getaway with Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“After Christmas getaway with Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose Home wood Suites for our trip to West Palm Beach many reasons such as value, cleanliness and accessibility to the various West Palm Beach attractions. I feel compelled to commend some staff members from this property for their above average performance,Starting with Jennifer at the front desk, and Claudine and Debbie from the breakfast buffet team. Our family spent four nights at this property and watched this staff interact with many patrons on a daily basis they were always smiling and noticeably put forth a compassionate effort to please all.

Room Tip: Great value, good accessibility to I-95, central location to the Gardens,and West Palm Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    77
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
120
69
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of December. I'd found it through tripadvisor and booked it because of the excellent reviews. However, none of the reviews I read reflected what this place is really like. It seems to be some sort of hostel for people to stay in on an extended stay basis. There is free breakfast, and dinner from 5-7pm (free dinner!). We didn't try it because the reception area was just too depressing. The suite itself was fine and spacious. There's a separate living room with a small kitchen area. And the free wi-fi is great.The bathroom was a little dirty, but not too bad. The area of West Palm Beach itself if very downmarket, and wierdly so when you compare it to Palm Beach itself. This is definitely not the place for a holiday. But if you just want somewhere cheap to stay, with lots of space then this definitely ticks those boxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and i don't normally stay in hotels when we visit Florida however this year we decided that we wanted to explore the atlantic coast of Florida, we spend 4 nights at the Homewood Suites West Palm Beach and really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and spacious it had a small kitchen area with a microwave and a coffee maker. The bathroom was nice the shower was big but there was a small issue of mould in the grout but you get that in most showers anyway. The staff were better than you would expect from a hotel on the side of an interstate, Friendly, helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately i had to visit the hospital and my dad went to reception to find out where the local hospital was the man gave us the directions and for the rest of our stay continued to ask my father everyday 'How is your daughter today?' The breakfast was nice, and it changed daily, the waffles were delicious! The dinners were as to be expected for free. However at times it did get slightly uncomfortable when you realise you are surrounded by poorly children and adults, I assume they stay there cause iy is close to the hospital . But don't let that put you off this hotel, it was by far the best hotel i've stayed in, in years!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

After leaving Tampa My wife and I decided to travel to West Palm Beach so we made reservations at the Homewood Suites Hilton in WPB.

Purpose
We mainly came to West Palm Beach because the weather in Tampa was on the decline and WPB proved to have better conditions for our 1 week vacation. Then again we had 10” of snow deposited in our home town recently so anywhere above 60 would have been nice.

Hotel Staff
Excellent – Friendly and professional – Very helpful and courteous

Room
The rooms were excellent – very comfortable home away from home sort of speak. It was nice to come back to a room and relax in the living area rather than sitting on a bed all day. The kitchen – refrigerator – dishwasher and microwave were absolute pluses.

Location
The location isn’t all that bad – we positioned ourselves to be within 30 minutes of Singer Island – great restaurants and shopping. Having access to the local supermarket made food purchases a little easier

Overall
I would defiantly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the WPB Area – the Rooms – Service and amenities were top notch for the price. I was pleasantly surprised that you received so much for a low price. Nice Job Hilton.

Suggestions
It wouldn’t hurt to have hotter water, What I mean to say is – I prefer HOT showers where the showers here where more warm than HOT. But if that keeps the costs down – then keep it as is.

Overall
1-10 (10 being the best) I would rate this hotel a 9

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love Homewood Suites and this one is on par with the chain. Good specious suites, well equipped, nice pool, nice breakfast (although one day the dining room was so full there was nowhere to sit, we waited but then were rushed as 9:30 arrived).
We were greeted with small presents for the kids (we are HHonors members) and everyone were very helpful.
We did laundry and the dryer was not working properly, so the staff ended drying our laundry in the hotel's dryer - thank you!
The one minor issue was with the TV, first there are no kids' channels, and second many of the channels that are listed were not working and they did not solve it even after we reported. Not a big deal and it didn't harm our very positive experience here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
770 reviews 770 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I chose Homewood Suites based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor. My wife and I had spent a week in the Keys and were looking for a good place to spend our last night before flying home. The location was only about 10 minutes from the airport for our drive on Saturday morning. It is a little inconvenient to find after exiting off the Interstate, but after the first time it wasn't that bad.

The hotel is nice and the staff was efficient and helpful. We had a quiet room at the back of the building. I used the business center to print out our boarding passes. The breakfast was okay. My wife made waffles with cranberries and walnuts topped with whipped cream. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Back in October when I booked our 5 nights I set a review about the proof of the pudding.
Well the stay was just as they say. Room clean tidy and presentable. Staff pleasant helpful beyond reproach. The food was adequate, not Cordon Bleu.
The critisicm about it being like a hospital waiting area is partially true but hey there but for the grace of God and all that.
We would have no issues with staying here again or on recommending the hotel.
Well done. 2-0 to the Homewood Team!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Address: 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.