We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay for many nights.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay for many nights.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have read the reviews from others saying they expect bottles of water ad the carpet to be newer. This hotel was great even without those things. The Breakfasts and dinners were good ( eggs and meat each day and a lot of other options) Good kitchenette in the room and exactly what was advertised. The bed slept great. There was a small convenience store in the lobby with sodas, beer and ice cream and necessities. The shuttle to the area businesses was there on time each morning and the the general manager was the driver and asked how he ( and his staff) was doing each day. The only thing about this hotel is that if you have a problem with folks in wheelchairs you should go elsewhere. These folks provide accommodations for quite a few of the local medical clinics.

Room Tip: This was one of the only hotels in the area that had separate bedroom and was still available for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. The Homewood Suites West Palm Beach consistently strives to provide you with all the conveniences of home. With our Suite Shop, complimentary shuttle and breakfast and dinner options, it's great to know that you found your home away from home!

Please do not hesistate to call us at 561-682-9188 and reserve your next stay. We would love to have you back. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    77
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
120
69
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Gold Hilton customer here, disappointed. I would have rated this property 4+, but there were so many "little" things wrong with my stay that they added up to make it "average."
The following list needs attention by management:
- Toilet paper is so thin you can see through it
- Rooms missing silverware, plates, glasses - could not set a table for 3
- Food quality is poor - had better at many other Homewood Suites
- Understaffed at mealtime, running out of food items, cold food
To make matters worse, somebody decided to do a carpet replacement and shut down the primary elevator without even notifying guests in advance - had to walk around the building to get to second elevator. Then it broke too, took the stairs on my last day while checking out. Crazy!
On the plus side, both Jennifer and Debbie did an outstanding job, even under all the stress.
I would suggest to the property manager that he/she actually stay at the hotel and eat a few meals there to see what I'm talking about. It's fixable with some attention to detail.
Lots of medical rehab patients in the facility - avoid if this makes you uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou D, General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Gold Member,

Thank you for these valuable comments, we normally do a much better job and apologize we really struck out with you on all these issues that will be addressed and corrected.
We hope you give us another chance in the future and contact me personally so I can make this stay up to you.

Sincerely,

Lou Dawson G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This property is fine for a nights stay, however as a hilton honors member I am used to a bit of extra special treats. like a couple bottled waters, a phone call to ask if the room is OK and at this property we just dind't get any of that. The outside hall carpets are a bit dated bit other than that is was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. At the Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and cater to all of our guests, including members of the Hilton Honors program. I am so sorry that you did not receive your complimentary water and a courtesy call-back after check in. We would like to invite you to try us again if you are in the area. Please contact me at 561-682-9188 if you would like to make another reservation. I will personally ensure that this stay is a pleasant one for you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a typical Homewood Suites stay. Hilton does a good job to keep this chain above average. Breakfast and dinner snacks Mon.-Thurs., were above average. The only complaint was one kitchen worker and server (I'm sure the Management knows), who also is very sincere and nice, was not organized and usually frazzled. A few of us guests used to bet what items she would forget at breakfast and what consistency the oatmeal or other breakfast items would be. Otherwise, their meals were above par. The front desk was good and housekeeping excellent .... especially Jackie who mainly cleaned my room. Again, the stay was above average and fit the Homewood Suites standard.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words. While we agree with you that our breakfast and dinner options are above average, we always look for ways that we can improve and grow. We are currently in the process of retraining our kitchen staff to better assist guests and consistently provide outstanding service. In addition, I will personally let the Front Desk team and Jackie from Housekeeping know of your kind words!

Please let us know when you are in the area again. We would love to make another reservation for you and welcome you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second time at this Homewood and both stays have been excellent. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I lost count of how many times they said kind words to me. This makes the guest feel very special. The rooms were clean and the kitchens are nicely appointed. I enjoyed the microwave popcorn that was in the room. The breakfast that was included was also very good, and the staff was quite attentive to make sure nothing ran out. This property is conveniently located right off I-95 at 45th street. All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. The Homewood Suites West Palm Beach consistently strives to provide clean rooms, good food, and a great location and I am very pleased that you found all of that!

Please do not hesistate to call us at 561-682-9188 and reserve your next stay. We would love to have you back. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks during Feb. 2012.

It's a decent property, espcially for the disabled. Even the the pool has a hoist to lift people in and out of it.

The property is well maintained.

However, we had a few annoying issues that made us check out 1 month early and head for another hotel.

Issue 1, We kept asking for a suite change to one facing the West. Thay could not do that for us in a span of 3 weeks!

Our suite faced the north which was kind of gloomy.

Issue 2. The fan in the bathroom would not stop running, so we had to make sure to keep that door closed. Maintenance never got around to dealing with it.

Issue 3. The WiFi in our suite sucked. I could not do software backups or updates because it was too slow. We verified this by using www.speedtest.net. The needle hardly moved. If we're going to be here for 2 months, we need a reliable WiFi. We did point this out to the hotel manager.

Issue 4. I had a new computer shipped by FedEx to the Hotel. It came in a very large box,
When I called reception to ask if it arrived, they claimed not to have seen it. I then printed off the tracking number and proof of delivery and finally they found the computer. I mean it was impossible to miss something this size.

Issue 5. Not the hotel's entire fault, The windows in the suite did not open, plus the recirculated air in the suite was not that fresh. That gave us added incentive to check-out early.

Maybe if we got the suite change that we wanted, we would have stayed the additional month, But that did not happen.

The breakfast the hotel provided was decent. The dinner's were not bad either, although we preferred to eat elsewhere.

But really, you couldn't get us a room change in 3 weeks!!!!

Under the right circumstances this is a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the West, near the front of the hotel. This hotel has very long hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have upgraded our internet service since your stay in February 2012. We would like to invite you to try us again if you are in the area. Please contact Lou Dawson at 561-682-9188. We would like another chance to make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We moved from another hotel nearby that we thought wasn't quite "up to snuff". I don't think we'd ever stayed at a Homewood Suites before but we were quite happy. We stopped in the day before to look at a room and were treated well. We asked about an early checkin so we could have a seamless move from our other hotel and were told that they would not guarantee it but they would make an effort. We went back and booked it on hotels.com and saved some money. We were able to check in early and were given a nice room close to the pool and the exercise room on the first floor...all pluses for us. We were happy to see that the rooms have full kitchens and are well equipped. Everything was clean and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and there were plenty of chairs. (There were some bugs in the pool but understandable since it had been raining on and off. It wasn't so bad that it caused us any problem.) The breakfast was very good although the fruit selection wasn't anything special...just bananas and apples or oranges. We were very pleased and would return if we are ever in the area.

One very minor problem was an ice machine on our floor wasn't working but it was no big deal to go one floor up for ice.

One thing that is interesting is that a doctor at a hospital nearby does specialty surgeries on people who come to him from all over the world (limb lengthening, etc.) so you will see many folks with walkers, wheelchairs etc. Many stay for a long time and they have a camaraderie. I think the hotel gives them a good rate and caters to them which is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and helpful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back in the future.

Please contact us at 561-682-9188 when you are ready to make your reservation. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Address: 2455 Metrocentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.