We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Busy Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
700 South Rosemary Avenue, Suite 218, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-366-0071
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 534 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very Busy Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Most of City Place restaurants are hopping in the evening and this place is no exception, they are located in the second floor of the food court with tables inside and some outside overlooking the fountain and the stage where music is played on most evenings. We stopped for some cocktails and people watching with a very nice music in the court yard, where some people took the time to dance.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    32
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great place for very good food and service in City Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were stuck in West Palm overnight because of a cancelled flight. City Cellar really helped us with being stuck especially our excellent waitress Gee Gee. I had the Black Grouper and my wife had the sea bass. Both very good dishes. They have a very extensive menu that we wish we would have time to sample. If stuck here again we would return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellence in an Unexpected Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

City Place is a fine upscale shopping center in West Palm Beach, Florida -- loaded with convenient restaurants of all kinds. Most are the kinds of places where hungry shoppers will drop in because of convenience. We stumbled on City Cellar without expecting much; what a delightful surprise! The service is excellent, the menu extensive, and the wine list extraordinary. We visited a second time shortly afterwards -- and found it even more rewarding. City Cellar is a terrific concept well-delivered. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The wife and I hit up CC for our wedding anniversary using the Open Table reservation system and a $100 Open Table gift card. Total meal price $3.21, gotta love credit card rewards!! If it were full price it's still one of the best meals we've consumed. All food was flavorful and cooked to perfection. The server was well prepared for all questions and took a genuine interest in the offerings from the chef. The indoor atmosphere was perfect as the cheapo parents must have paid for a babysitter that night rather than bringing their brats to a restaurant where they don't belong, thanks for once!!! I wouldn't eat outside at any City Place restaurant due to some of the juvenile clientele and general compact type seating. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scruptious meal, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. Would highly recommend the sea bass.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.