We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
700 South Rosemary Avenue, Suite 218, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-366-0071
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 566 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to City Cellar wine bar and grill for a second time last Friday Feb 8th . Glad we had a reservation as there was a line and a wait. Last Time I had Chilean Sea Bass OK
we had a very nice waiter knowledgeable about the specials and the wine. I tried the wine "flight" sample 3 3 Oz glasses 17$ Chaurdoney Cab Sav and Merlot from a
wash st winery .
all good our waiter rec to drink in that order,
I had seafood yellow fin snapper local fish cooked in skin. large serving cooked med all the way through. Delicious .To me better than the more expensive sea bass.
My wife had
salmon also good
two guests had a salad and a
white Zin.
Hopping place a little noisy for quite conversation good vibe

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    61
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Vacationing in Florida my friend recommended the City Cellar. It was an excellent experience from the moment we entered this beautiful restaurant. The food was superb....the service by Justin was wonderful and his friendly manner helped make our dinner fun. A definite must when we are in town again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“its ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

went for lunch the food is ok. I feel like the restaurant is dirty not up to parr. i had a chicken salad it was tasteless never again the wine was good but for the price go somewhere else

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, NY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

To be blunt in describing this restaurant....menu was impressive, food was very good, wine list was wonderful, setting was just OK, service was poor to middling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super fresh and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

City Cellar might by my ultimate favorite restaurant. It's moderately priced, maybe $30 an entree. Great service, always great specials and the bartenders can always recommend a perfect wine pairing for your meal. I generally get their fish specials, but everything is great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.