We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
700 South Rosemary Avenue, Suite 218, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-366-0071
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 565 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Met my dear friend Cathy at this staple place to go for a business lunch. Conveniently located at City Place in WPB on the 2nd level. Big, spacious space with a great bar, open air seating and large booths and tables. We both ordered the special of smoked salmon and arugula salad. Tasty although a bit too much dressing on the greens. The salmon was actually Nova or Lox. Attentive waitress and clean space. Great soups, salads and sandwiches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    61
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Atlantic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Miami hip in West Palm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

On a nice warm January night, we sat just off the covered walk in the City Place.

Had a very nice ambiance, and a good crowd. Offered some discounted wines- we chose a nice Silverado Sauvignon Blanc for less than 2x wine shop price; the wine list is very extensive and features a wide range of type and price. My swordfish was quite good and, I think, very fresh, and my wife’s Chilean sea bass was paired with generous servings of crab. For this price, you can likely find somewhere a little more formal and fancy, but I think this is a nice location with a South Florida feel.

We got lucky and found street parking, no charge Sunday evening- but City Place was busy. Valet is offered thru City Place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Brussel sprouts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good sometimes great food. Mussels and Brussel sprouts especially . Fantastic martinis. Very well trained wait staff. Often a wait to get in.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“City Place safe bet, recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have only been once for lunch and was good, not great. Service was good, not great. If we had to choose any restaurant in 2012 to return to, it would probably be City Cellar. Menu is varied, quality is good and they seem to have been on the right track for years to stick around. As with much of that area, it always seems busy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“City Cellar offers great cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located on the second floor of a versatile City Place terrace in downtown West Palm Beach, Florida, this restaurant offers some of the best food in West Palm Beach!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.