We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Cellar offers great cuisine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
700 South Rosemary Avenue, Suite 218, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-366-0071
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 536 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ockeechobee Blvd
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“City Cellar offers great cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located on the second floor of a versatile City Place terrace in downtown West Palm Beach, Florida, this restaurant offers some of the best food in West Palm Beach!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    91
    35
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in casual enviroment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff are welcoming and attentive. The menu is expansive and always has an area of specials and small plates which I like.
They also have an large cheese menu - either individual or to share.
The wine list is one of the best in the area and Monday is half price bottles !
The balcony setting is my favourite and there is an intimate cocktail bar to watch the goings on of City Place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Large space geared for turnover, lamb app was great, don't wreck it by going past medium rare, hummus app plate was a meal for two was presented very cool, though hummus could have had a more flavor, stuffed shrimp, over cooked and blah.

Overall way too busy for my taste, I understand mall rents dictate high turnover, wish I had hit a Main Street restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

dependable menu and quality, good value for the price, good wine specials, the service can be erratic but overall tehy do a good job, some servers have been there for years

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Took my parents there while visiting for lunch. good food but the atmosphere and especially the service was great. Our server, Carie I believe (she was outside and wore a knee brace), was excellent! She was attentive and very helpful to my elderly father...thank you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.