We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grease Burger Bar

Grease Burger Bar
213 Clematis St, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5512
+1 561-651-1075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 557 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Grease Burger Bar combines award winning 10 oz juicy burgers with Palm Beach's premiere selection of 120 craft beers available by the bottle and on tap. Our kitchen also delivers a menu of exceptional salads, chicken sandwiches, wings and all the tempting sides you'd expect from a classic neighborhood burger spot. Grease looks and feels like something out of NYC's Meat Packing District circa the turn of the century. With a working fireplace, long solid oak bar and steel meat hooks hanging from the ceiling the place is steeped in character. The restaurant also has a sports bar component with 14 flat screen TVs. Grease gets all cable sports packages so every major game is always on. Grease is located in downtown West Palm Beach just a few steps from the Clematis Street fountain and the new Downtown Park. We look forward to seeing you soon !
Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a nice time here, burgers were great, fries were mediocre. Service was great and we had a nice time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great burger bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food here is delicous. A little expensive, but this is to be expected in Palm Beach, especially with their location. They are a block from the water front in the heart of all the action. The drinks are pricey as well but they do have a happy hour from 5-7 where you buy one and get one free.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, NH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dyno-burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If I was rich.... I'd buy a franchise of this place and drop it in my home town North of Boston. We ate here (2 business travelers) based on the other reviews and they were all right on. The burgers were excellent, with some of the best seasonings (but not too much), juicy, stacked high and really satisfying. The Truffle fries were also really great and I thought I was not going to finish them, but ate the whole basket! The staff was very attentive and nice. the band was excellent and the atmosphere was great. NICE JOB Grease! We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place way overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Yeah it Palm Beach but really is the rent that much????? Love the place but the orices are foolish. Why? U will end up running us off!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service was great and this is the best burger i ever had . I like burgers and have been trying to find a good burger since I moved to WPB 8years . This is it!! my search is over!!! Great bar and perfect burger .YUM the rum and coke was great too .....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grease Burger Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Grease Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grease Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.