We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Drawer Food & Panorama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top of the Point - CLOSED

Top of the Point
777 S. Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL
+1 561-832-2424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lakeview Avenue
Description: Thank you for your many years of patronage at Philips Point Club and Top of the Point Restaurant. We have recently been advised by the buildings' property owners that they have entered into a new, long-term lease of the space with another tenant. Regretfully due to these circumstances, we will cease operations after dinner service on Saturday, March 15, 2014. We hope you will join us prior to then and invite you to visit The Breakers Dining Collection online to browse our array of distinctive restaurants.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top-Drawer Food & Panorama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I received an invitational gift in the mail that I couldn't refuse: a free, three-part birthday meal at TOTP. We'd previously eaten at the other two Breakers-affiliated restaurants: The Flagler Steakhouse; Azul, their fine Asian; but not TOTP. They got my birthdate from somewhere. In any case, the evening was memorable: superb twilight view of the Breakers beyond the intracoastal; soft lighting, with flame-light on the table; lively but unobtrusive music within a sound-proofed hush (cf. The Flagler's Saturday night cacophany); first-rate service and food (I could choose freely from the main menu: lamb-rack for me, delicious scallops with, I'm afraid, the limp sort of French fries for my spouse); and complimentary valet parking! Appropriately expensive, but thoroughly worlthwhile. Of course we'll return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    24
    15
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Treat; feels ultra exclusive with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I have been trying new places recently for special occasions, and I discovered Top of the Point by seeing a review rating it "Best Views" of Palm Beach. They were definitely right on that account! Floor to ceiling glass windows gives spectacular views of the water and city. We got off the elevator on the club level and were greeted right away and shown to our table. There were maybe 4 other tables eating in the restaurant. Our server, Rabie, was very accommodating and helped us choose our meals.

My appetizer was 2 cold, cracked stone crab claws with a mustard sauce. Wonderful. My husband started with the Rainbow roll, and it was the freshest sushi we've had in a long time. Melted in my mouth. We decided to split up our entrees, on Rabie's recommendation, and were not disappointed! The Filet was like butter with a red wine sauce and the scallops, the size of my fist, over risotto (they left the mushrooms out of mine for me... thank you Chef!) in a lobster buerre blanc with fresh, crispy green beans! Oh my, but we had to save room for dessert.. it was my birthday!
Dessert there were many options, but we chose a banana bread pudding with a vanilla bean sauce and ice cream (on special). I could have died happy after that! Happy Birthday spelled for me on a white chocolate base with a candle.

What a memorable evening. From start to finish, everything was above and beyond! We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tops in ambiance, food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have eaten here before and it never ceases to please on all accounts. This is owned by The Breakers and is probably my favorite of their restaurants. The view at sunset is amazing and then you see all the city lights and the stars and moon. Service is perfect from the reception desk to the wait staff. Each and every menu item is beautiful to see and delicious to eat. Of course, as with all upscale restaurants, the prices are very expensive!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating Service for a Big Group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The drinks were good. the service was very professional and friendly for a group of 16. The food was even better. Spectacular view of Palm Beach... It's The Breakers in the mainland, nothing less.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Went there with our son our last night of the holiday. We took the menu - at very decent price ! and it was delicious. Scallops were particularly good and cooked to perfection. Children's menu was also very good. And it is really admiring that upmarket restaurants like these are so welcoming with children! The views are amazing. I would advise an early dinner so you can enjoy the view still with a bit of daylight..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the Point also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of the Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.