We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Always Depend On A Good Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Belagio

Il Belagio
600 South Rosemary Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-659-6160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You Can Always Depend On A Good Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Belagio at City Place is a must. Great service and food overlooking the City Place fountains. I recommend splitting entrees to taste the meals. Enjoy a glass of wine, the sound of the fountains, people watching and the beautiful outdoor Florida dining experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    30
    35
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Customer focus is absent and devoid of the personal touch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Sure, the location may be nice in the courtyard but when you give the maitre-de and a bunch of high school girls iPhone apps to manage table bookings, when the app doesn't have the customers requirements stored, the staff didn't know what to do!

We arrived, requested a table in the courtyard, were told that it would be a 20 minute wait and they would text us from the iPad or iPhone. As I politely explained that I am front the UK so didn't have my phone with me, a look of worry came over the maitre-de as the app didn't allow for that!

We were told to come back in 20 minutes which we duly did, another girl with an iPhone greeted and led us to a table inside. We explained that we had requested a courtyard table, the staff member looked at the iPhone and stated that it (the app) just gives the next table and that we could take it or leave it, they had no-way to override the app.

We chose to leave.

We then had an excellent meal nearby at Brewzzi which was full of atmosphere and polite, friendly staff...

Needless to say, on our next visit to WPB, we won't be rushing to try Il Belagio again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulwood
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location by the fountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a perfect spot for a quality Italian lunch, outside on the patio, in the sunshine, next to the fountains, watching the world go by. I had the Seafood Linguine, which was delicious, and my wife had a pizza which was authentically cooked; this was washed down with a very good glass of a Sicilian Pino Grigio. The service was good but the atmoshphere was excellent, well worth a visit and a much better experience than the smaller independent pseudo-Italian opposite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food ho-hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I liked the atmosphere of this Italian restaurant. However, the wine and food were a bit disappointing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Location is beautiful and food delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had dinner outdoors on the patio overlooking the fountains. The food and service was very good. We have gone several times and are never disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Belagio also viewed

 

Been to Il Belagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Belagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.