We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society

Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society
1301 Summit Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33405
+1 561-547-9453
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society is home to more than 800 animals on 23 shaded tropical acres, including endangered Malayan tigers, Mexican spider monkeys, jaguars and more! The lush grounds layout includes an Interactive Play Fountain (with changing tents), a Conservation Station which includes a Wildlife Carousel and Safari Train for children to ride, and interactive wildlife presentations. Parking is free, with a shuttle provided to across-the-street parking lots on busy weekends. Guests can dine at the Tropics Cafe, or they can grab a quick bite at the concessions stand and Dippin Dots. Shop seven days a week at the Wild Things Gift Shop, and on weekends at the Marketplace near the Tropics Cafe.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Cranford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One place our grandchildren enjoy going when visiting us. Never crowded do children can see everything at their pace . Staff is friendly and large enough to satisfy the children's interest.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    141
    60
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great zoo that is well kept and has a lot of good quality exhibits. There is a children's petting zoo area and good food options if you are there during lunch. Don't miss the planetarium which is a stones throw and has a ton of interactive experiences and educational opportunities. Lots of fun for all ages!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Zoo in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My favorite zoo which I visit many times throughout the year is the Palm Beach Zoo. They have many events on a monthly basis so it's not always just a walk around the zoo (though animals are my passion and I could do that all day!) They have great animal shows, restaurant on site, gift shop, photo booth, dots ice cream and other food carts as well as some amazing animals and the keepers love their job (what keeper doesnt?!)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I live nearby and we often take out of town guests to this zoo. Area organizations also hold their functions here. We were there for a business meeting October, 2013. It is always a good time. It is not a huge, modern zoo, but rather a small, intimate experience. Don't go expecting the moon, and you won't be disappointed. The walkways meander and are nicely landscaped. The shows are very entertaining.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything is so tropical! You feel as if you are in a forest and the animals/birds are all around you. This place is really special ... not like major zoos where animals are on display, but more like seeing them in the wild. Don't expect Lions and Tigers and Bears (although they do have a Tiger). It's just a treat all the way around, with a nice place to eat. Kids will love this zoo, and truthfully, so do I. And I live in the area! Anytime I have company, it's off to the zoo. Each time, I find something new.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.