We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Pizza Italian Cuisine

City Pizza Italian Cuisine
632 Hibiscus Street, Suite 110, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-833-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We use only the freshest ingredients to create our authentic Italian dishes.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have them deliver. When you need a pizza fix or something of that sort, this is a good one! Not fancy atmosphere, but always busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    24
    22
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

perfect neighbourhood pizza place! good vibe, good food, good people. just the right kind of local place you're lucky to find.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Superb Service, Great Location and Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was definitely surprised to find a great place for Pizza in a predominantly turist destination.
Pizza Place in Palm Beach has it all, great pizza, great service location and value.

My wife and I just loved it and now we are regulars.

Grazie tante e arrivederci City Pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great pizza, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Came on a weeknight with out of town guests who wanted something quick and affordable at City Place. We sat outside since the south Florida weather is getting beautiful as the nights cool. We ordered the bruschetta and caprese salad to start, and the New Yorker and Bianco White pizzas. The bruschetta was really good and refreshing, with plenty of fresh basil and balsamic drizzle. The caprese salad had just the right proportion of fresh mozzarella to tomatoes, also with plenty of basil and extra balsamic for dipping. Both came out pretty timely.
The 2 pizzas arrived a bit after, and were perfectly hot, cheesy and delicious. Those are 2 of their best pizzas, in my opinion. The Bianco was creamy with its ricotta cheese, and we added tomatoes to go with the spinach topping as well. Fantastic! The New Yorker is also one of our favorites with the fresh mozzarella and fresh basil.
Our service was pretty attentive the whole time, even tho we were seated outside. A manager even came out at one point, checking all tables were happy and content. Seems like someone's reading their comments and trying to turn the place around, as all the staff we encountered seemed friendly and smiling.
We would definitely come back, especially great to visit when you don't want the long waits and pricey dining options at City Place. Place has been here since City Place first opened, and it's easy to see why.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“PIZZA IN CITY PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently went to this restaurant with no expectations at all. I’d have to say that it was a pleasant surprise. Pizza was delicious (we ordered the one called ‘Di Pollo’ – chicken). Restaurant was cozy, nice atmosphere, and good service. We’d definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pizza Italian Cuisine also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to City Pizza Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Pizza Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.