We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   295 Lakeview Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We had an enjoyable time. The staff was very hospitable. They had a shuttle that could take you to most places downtown West Palm Beach. We were also able to walk to many places as well. The downside is that it is a small hotel with a limited number of rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Greetings Jamilynn,
Gal you and your husband enjoyed the stay with us – always a pleasure to hear about our staff!! They are in indeed some hospitable folks here in West Palm Beach! I understand the small hotels feedback, as we wish we had more rooms to accommodate additional guests on so many nights – particularly during the busy business travel weeks and weekends in season. I am sure happy you were able to stay with us however and look forward to welcoming you back – FYI, in the peak season months of December through May we fill up fast so book early as we want to tom make there is always room for travelers like you! Happy travels!

Sunny Regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    118
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
61
79
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent a night last week at the Hyatt Place, I was in town to attend an int'l economic forum. The hotel was selected and paid for by someone else, so I cannot rate value. The staff were friendly on check-in and allowed me to check-out at 1pm instead of noon the following day, giving me time to complete an important telecon. Internet in the room was free, the room was large and very comfortable. The "I wish..." is that I accidentally left my duty free purchases in the closet and called the hotel 3 or 4 hours after checking out asking if they could please be set aside for me. It was really hard to get through and when I did it was one of those conversations where you hang up and say, wow I don't think that person intends to do a thing. Two days and many unanswered phone calls later I was informed the room had been searched and nothing was found, a disappointing end to what would otherwise have been a really nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Travleeer,
Thank for the time you took to share this feedback……I am happy we had the opportunity to welcome you during the International Economic Forum. I am so sorry to hear about the lost duty free items and rest assured we have revisited our lost and found policy as a result of your feedback. It is something we are continually trying to improve every day. Your feedback on this is invaluable and I hope you understand that we strive to make sure these occurrences are mitigated on all levels. Thanks again for sharing the feedback and please call us directly if you have any other questions.

Sunny Regards,

James Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Nevis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed there two weeks, everything was as expected. Got a good deal on extended stay, I think they offer lower prices over 6 nights. Location couldnt be any better, walking distance from Cityplace. Room looked brand new or recently upgraded, staff was very helpful.
Only two minor comments:
- parking fee is a bit high for $20/day, at least in my opinion
- internet access is fast, but has to log back in everytime when starting to use it

Regardless, this is a great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Mr. Nevis,

Thanks so much for the great feedback!!!!! We love hosting our extended stay guests and that is correct, you do receive better rates the longer you stay so why might enjoy West Palm Beach for a few weeks! Our location and proximity to all of what West Palm Beach has to offer is key and I happy to hear you enjoyed CityPlace while in town. The feedback on the parking and internet has been dually noted and we are working with our service providers to make the ease of connectivity and logging in even more seamless. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay and certainly give us the heads up so we can welcome you back as a long term guest of the Hyatt Place! We want to remain your favorite hotel in the area!

Sunny Regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place, and I have to say that I was impressed with the room layout. There was a nice size sectional sofa, a work desk, a big flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. And the beds were comfortable too. The hallway to my room was well lit--I hate dimly lit hallways. The free breakfast in the morning was pretty good. The staff was friendly. Parking is $19.00 a night and you have to let them know if you do not have a car, otherwise there will be a charge on your bill. It actually showed as a No Car credit on my receipt. Hyatt Place is situated within easy walking distance of both CityPlace and Clematis Street. There's also a bus stop and the free downtown trolley stop only half a block away. I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting downtown West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Lilly Y,
WOW! Thanks for sharing the great feedback, I am so glad we surprised you and thanks so much for all of the nice things you shared about our hotel. You are right about the parking fee; it does auto post so I am glad we caught that credited you back for the $19.00. So happy to hear you enjoyed the location and proximity to CityPlace and Clematis – great choices for dining, shopping and nightlife. Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Safe travels! And sunny regards,


James Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked the #1 rated hotel here on tripadvisor, only to have my friend who lives in West Palm tell me I made a mistake. She said the area is not safe and in an industrial park. I have no idea where that picture with a "lake" was taken, because there was certainly no lake when we drove by it on the freeway. I had cancelled the reservation and booked this Hyatt Place on her recommendation and was so happy I did. The cab ride from the airport was around $20 for four of us. The sofa sleeper was made up when we arrived at 1am, just as we had requested. (The other hotel wanted me to call them on the day of arrival to REMIND them about the sleep sofa.) Breakfast was the best I've ever seen at a hotel, with warm breakfast sandwiches and a fruit salad. All were made with quality ingredients which is rare these days. We were able to walk a few blocks west to the City Place mall. There are some good stores plus they were having an art fair when we were there. My son and his friend headed east of the hotel to run along the island. It was a perfect location. The only complaint we had was the workout room. The eliptical didn't work and the equipement seemed old. The pool was just a plunge pool, not made for swimming. Overall, it worked out great for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Tamarlea,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us – we are striving to make our way to #1 on Tripadvisor and it is the great feedback you shared that is going to help us get there. We are indeed excited to boasting such a nice breakfast now (included with all stays) and am happy to hear that it was one the best you have seen at a hotel. Also, the proximity to CityPlace is a nice bonus! Your feedback on the fitness equipment prompted us to do a thorough review of how they operate and I believe we have the equipment in tip top shape now! I am so happy to hear we were able to make your stay a great one – we are focused on getting to #1!!!!! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to West Palm Beach.

Sunny Regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of West Palm and has great rooms, a small beer and wine bars, and a light menu for survival purposes. The staff is excellent and the rooms are really nice. Take note, parking is $19.00 a night but is the cheapest parking in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Greetings Cokerbud!

Thanks for the kind feedback! Glad you enjoyed the stay and also took advantage of the Hyatt Place Lobby Bar – Dave the bartender is world renowned (or least know in South Florida) as one of the best in the biz! The staff is really what makes things happen here and I am glad you though they were nice! Yes, you are right about parking, it can be quite costly in the city at $30+ a night, glad we offer the value at $19.00 a night for little savings for you! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to downtown West Palm Beach!

Sunny Regards,

James Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is in a very convenient location in town, near Palm Beach Atlantic University. The rooms are compact, but clean. The staff is friendly and helpful when we were looking for places to eat, etc. even getting directions for us to a car wash of all things! The indoor pool is small - same size as the matching hot tub. Full buffet breakfast is fantastic. It's a short drive over the intracoastal to get to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello HighAdventure,

Thanks so much for the feedback! Being adjacent to the Palm Beach Atlantic University campus is a big bonus for us as they are also a great partner and friend of the hotel. We enjoy hosting PBAU friends, family, administration and faculty throughout the year and hope you enjoyed the stay while here. Look forward to welcoming you back soon and don’t forget to ask about Palm Beach Atlantic special offers at the hotel!

Sunny Regards,

James Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Address: 295 Lakeview Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.