We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosquitos in room. Very bad bites. Front desk not nice...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    82
    48
    59
See reviews for
84
50
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week, last week, and I had an amazing time. All of the staff are very friendly and were very helpful with keeping the room clean throughout the week. I had a problem with the toilet on one day, which the front desk and maintenance were very timely with addressing and fixing it. The pool was lovely and like bath water, so warm! I'm sleepy, but I wanted to recommend this hotel as I think everyone did a great job and helped to make it my week of retreat a perfect one!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Kevin, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review ! I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, especially since that problem you experienced was corrected quickly. I will be sharing your comments with my staff, they love to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us. If you are going to be in the area again, please stay with us and stop by and say "Hi"

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool area was very nice. Facility has nice landscaping and decor. The walls in the bathroom were cracking and peeling, needs new paint. Bed & pillows comfy. Staff was very nice. There were hairs in the shower that were not ours.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Brooke, thank you for staying with us and writing a review, I really appreciate the good scores! I definitely want to apologize your room was not up to our standards when your were here. Thankfully you were the only Brooke to stay so far this month, so I was able to locate your room. I am going to walk up there with my Maintenance Manager and get the bathroom walls/ceiling fixed. Additionally I will share your review with my Housekeeping staff as a training opportunity. All of my staff needs to know how we impact our guests lives. If you are traveling to West Palm Beach again, please stop in and say "hi", or better yet, come stay with us again !

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So the price dictates the stay. It is in a great location: close to the concert we went to and close to the airport.
The thing is it smells in the common areas. It must have been a smoking hotel or still is. Our room did not smell, but the corridors and elevators smelled like smoke. The lobby shares space with a bar / night club. If you want some peace and quiet ask for a high floor on the opposite corner. All in all,for the money, a good stay. In no rush to go back, budget dictated the stay. The room was basic but comfortable. The hotel can be busy / noisy. I am guessing due to the price and location. Seemed to be a lot of high-school / college kids renting rooms to party in, but we did not hear anything once inside the room. Staff did their job, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room possible away from club. Pool view is a joke as it is not a glamorous pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review Pete, I really appreciate that! I am sorry, we are still a smoking hotel, and if everything goes to plan we will be eliminating all of the smoking rooms by the end of the year. I hope you will be traveling back this way, if you are, please stop in and say "hi", or better yet, stay a few days!

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Asst mngr Scott lied. I left my room abandoned for two days so that he may spray the roaches. I came back to the hotel he didn't even know who I was or what I was talking about at first. Then he said "Oh yes we kill the roaches". Few days later there was the roach under the TV and also another Roach in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Maurice, thank you for staying with us, and writing a review. I am shocked those are the words you chose, however this is not the forum for me to respond to your personal feelings about me. I hope you will accept my apology. I did not follow through with our Pest Control company to make sure your room was taken care of personally and just accepted what I was told by my support team. This is not an excuse, and doesn't do you any good, I really hope you can find it in your heart to forgive me, and give us another chance. If you are traveling to the area again, I want to earn your trust back, please give me call at the hotel, or the General Manager, Sheila, and we will make sure you receive the great room all of guests should receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, but the air conditioning unit was sound loud when he went on that it knocked us out of a sound sleep all night long. The shower didn't work properly. They charge you $10.95 for a breakfast buffet. The restaurant next door doesn't open until lunchtime. Overall, this place needs a lot of TLC and updating.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us during Sunfest and writing a review Julie ! I definitely want to apologize about your Air Conditioning, and that your sleep was effected, that is not how we run the hotel. If you would like to contact the hotel directly, I would like some information so I can make sure it has been corrected for the next guest. I wish I could help you with the breakfast, unfortunately the Restaurant is a different company from the Hotel and we have no control over the cost; I hope the Front Desk gave you the discount coupons the Restaurant provides us for our guests. If you are traveling to the area again, please feel free to contact me directly so I can make sure you receive the room you deserve (and a good nights sleep)

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh yourself when you stay at our Ramada West Palm Beach Airport hotel near beaches and fun attractions. Our tropics-inspired sundeck, outdoor heated pool and friendly service will relax you on your next Florida vacation. Our pet-friendly hotel features 3,100 square feet of meeting and banquet space, ideal for your next family or professional event. Each of our 162 guest rooms is appointed with coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, safe and voicemail. Our West Palm Beach hotel also offers accommodations with microwave and fridge upon request. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access at our beautiful vacation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.